Row Wrapper 2

Orcas Island, SeaWatch #271

4.2885
(52 Reviews)

Capacity

3 Bedrooms
3 Bath
Sleeps 6

Search Availability

About

DOG FRIENDLY VACATION RENTAL HOME ON ORCAS ISLAND NEAR ROSARIO.

The Seawatch vacation rental on Orcas Island offers magnificent water views and the attraction of a superb location near Rosario Resort. Their marina is just a short stroll from the home, so it's possible to leave the car behind and fly here by seaplane (Kenmore has scheduled flights) or arrive by private boat and dock in the harbor. Enjoy the proximity of a seasonal convenience market, Resort pool and spa, and restaurant and bar in the Mansion. Hikers will also enjoy exploring the lakes and hiking trails in nearby Moran State Park.

Skylights and picture windows welcome light into this comfortable NW contemporary vacation home. The great room beckons guests to gather for conversation and meal preparation. There are two master suites, each with queen size bed and nicely detailed baths- one is on the main level, one below. Two additional guests may be housed in the cozy detached guesthouse which features a convenience kitchen, fireplace,bathroom and queen murphy bed.

Depending on the season, you'll find the attractive landscaping filled with rhododendrons, lavender, and other blooming shrubs. Summer guests will enjoy relaxing outdoors on the numerous decks, moving from one to another to catch the sun, curl up with a good book, take morning coffee, or enjoy an evening BBQ.

Larger groups might also book Seawatch in conjuntion with nearby vacation rental homes Newhall House, #284, just next door, and the Residences at Rosario, #211.

San Juan County VR Permit #00PROV009

Please note that if you are bring a pet the damage waiver is not applicable. The full security deposit is required. Please note that this home is pet friendly but certain breeds are excluded. Please inquire before booking.

LIMITED AVAILABILITY OF SERVICES (IMPORTANT NOTICE, PLEASE READ)

Northwest Island Escapes makes every effort to provide, and provide timely maintenance and service for, all the amenities listed in this property description. However, at times, due to events out of our control, these services may not be as fast or reliable as our guests are used to on the mainland. Please Read your contract for important additional information about the availability of these services.

• Travel Insurance – Unexpected Things Can Happen, We Highly Recommend You Purchase Travel Insurance.

Features

Amenities

  • Close Up Water View
  • Walk to Public Marina
  • WIFI internet
  • Satellite TV
  • Wood Burning Fireplace
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Propane BBQ
  • Water View

Location

  • Orcas Island

Rates and Fees

  • 3 Night Minimum Peak
  • 3 Night Minimum Shoulder
  • 3 Night Minimum Quiet
  • $49 Damage Waiver
  • $195 Checkout Cleaning
  • Dog Rent $35 Night
  • 3% Admin Fee

Notes

  • Walk to Public Marina
  • Near Rosario Resort
  • Pets Allowed
  • No Smoking Allowed

Photos

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
$259 /nt
22
$259 /nt
23
$259 /nt
24
$259 /nt
25
$259 /nt
26
$259 /nt
27
$259 /nt
28
$259 /nt
29
$259 /nt
30
$259 /nt
31
$259 /nt
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$259 /nt
2
$259 /nt
3
$259 /nt
4
$259 /nt
5
$259 /nt
6
$259 /nt
7
$259 /nt
8
$259 /nt
9
$259 /nt
10
$259 /nt
11
$259 /nt
12
$259 /nt
13
$259 /nt
14
$259 /nt
15
$259 /nt
16
$259 /nt
17
$259 /nt
18
$259 /nt
19
$259 /nt
20
$259 /nt
21
$259 /nt
22
$259 /nt
23
$259 /nt
24
$259 /nt
25
$259 /nt
26
$259 /nt
27
$289 /nt
28
 
29
 
30
 
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
$289 /nt
2
$259 /nt
3
$259 /nt
4
$259 /nt
5
$259 /nt
6
$259 /nt
7
$259 /nt
8
$259 /nt
9
$259 /nt
10
$259 /nt
11
$259 /nt
12
$259 /nt
13
$259 /nt
14
$259 /nt
15
$259 /nt
16
$259 /nt
17
$259 /nt
18
$259 /nt
19
$259 /nt
20
$259 /nt
21
$259 /nt
22
$259 /nt
23
$289 /nt
24
$289 /nt
25
$289 /nt
26
$289 /nt
27
$289 /nt
28
$289 /nt
29
$289 /nt
30
$289 /nt
31
$289 /nt
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$289 /nt
2
$259 /nt
3
$259 /nt
4
$259 /nt
5
$259 /nt
6
$259 /nt
7
$259 /nt
8
$259 /nt
9
$259 /nt
10
$259 /nt
11
$259 /nt
12
$259 /nt
13
$259 /nt
14
$259 /nt
15
$259 /nt
16
$259 /nt
17
$259 /nt
18
$259 /nt
19
$259 /nt
20
$259 /nt
21
$259 /nt
22
$259 /nt
23
$259 /nt
24
$259 /nt
25
$259 /nt
26
$259 /nt
27
$259 /nt
28
$259 /nt
29
$259 /nt
30
$259 /nt
31
$259 /nt
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$259 /nt
2
$259 /nt
3
$259 /nt
4
$259 /nt
5
$259 /nt
6
$259 /nt
7
$259 /nt
8
$259 /nt
9
$259 /nt
10
$259 /nt
11
$259 /nt
12
$259 /nt
13
$259 /nt
14
$259 /nt
15
$259 /nt
16
$259 /nt
17
$259 /nt
18
$259 /nt
19
$259 /nt
20
$259 /nt
21
$259 /nt
22
$259 /nt
23
$259 /nt
24
$259 /nt
25
$259 /nt
26
$259 /nt
27
$259 /nt
28
$259 /nt
29
$259 /nt
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
$259 /nt
2
$259 /nt
3
$259 /nt
4
$259 /nt
5
$259 /nt
6
$259 /nt
7
$259 /nt
8
$259 /nt
9
$259 /nt
10
$259 /nt
11
$259 /nt
12
$259 /nt
13
$259 /nt
14
$259 /nt
15
$259 /nt
16
$259 /nt
17
$259 /nt
18
$259 /nt
19
$259 /nt
20
$259 /nt
21
$259 /nt
22
$259 /nt
23
$259 /nt
24
$259 /nt
25
$259 /nt
26
$259 /nt
27
$259 /nt
28
$259 /nt
29
$259 /nt
30
$259 /nt
31
$259 /nt
 
April 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$259 /nt
2
$259 /nt
3
$259 /nt
4
$259 /nt
5
$259 /nt
6
$259 /nt
7
$259 /nt
8
$259 /nt
9
$259 /nt
10
$259 /nt
11
$259 /nt
12
$259 /nt
13
$259 /nt
14
$259 /nt
15
$259 /nt
16
$259 /nt
17
$259 /nt
18
$259 /nt
19
$259 /nt
20
$259 /nt
21
$259 /nt
22
$259 /nt
23
$259 /nt
24
$259 /nt
25
$259 /nt
26
$259 /nt
27
$259 /nt
28
$259 /nt
29
$259 /nt
30
$259 /nt
 
May 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$289 /nt
2
$289 /nt
3
$289 /nt
4
$289 /nt
5
$289 /nt
6
$289 /nt
7
$289 /nt
8
$289 /nt
9
$289 /nt
10
$289 /nt
11
$289 /nt
12
$289 /nt
13
$289 /nt
14
$289 /nt
15
$289 /nt
16
$289 /nt
17
$289 /nt
18
$289 /nt
19
$289 /nt
20
$289 /nt
21
$289 /nt
22
$349 /nt
23
$349 /nt
24
$349 /nt
25
$349 /nt
26
$289 /nt
27
$289 /nt
28
$289 /nt
29
$289 /nt
30
$289 /nt
31
$289 /nt
 
June 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$289 /nt
2
$289 /nt
3
$289 /nt
4
$289 /nt
5
$289 /nt
6
$289 /nt
7
$289 /nt
8
$289 /nt
9
$289 /nt
10
$289 /nt
11
$289 /nt
12
$289 /nt
13
$289 /nt
14
$289 /nt
15
$349 /nt
16
$349 /nt
17
$349 /nt
18
$349 /nt
19
$349 /nt
20
$349 /nt
21
$349 /nt
22
$349 /nt
23
$349 /nt
24
$349 /nt
25
$349 /nt
26
$349 /nt
27
$349 /nt
28
$349 /nt
29
$349 /nt
30
$349 /nt
 
July 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$349 /nt
2
$349 /nt
3
$349 /nt
4
$349 /nt
5
$349 /nt
6
$349 /nt
7
$349 /nt
8
$349 /nt
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
$349 /nt
17
$349 /nt
18
$349 /nt
19
$349 /nt
20
$349 /nt
21
$349 /nt
22
$349 /nt
23
$349 /nt
24
$349 /nt
25
$349 /nt
26
$349 /nt
27
$349 /nt
28
$349 /nt
29
$349 /nt
30
$349 /nt
31
$349 /nt
 
August 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$349 /nt
2
$349 /nt
3
$349 /nt
4
$349 /nt
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
$349 /nt
13
$349 /nt
14
$349 /nt
15
$349 /nt
16
$349 /nt
17
$349 /nt
18
$349 /nt
19
$349 /nt
20
$349 /nt
21
$349 /nt
22
$349 /nt
23
$349 /nt
24
$349 /nt
25
$349 /nt
26
$349 /nt
27
$349 /nt
28
$349 /nt
29
$349 /nt
30
$349 /nt
31
$349 /nt
 
September 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$349 /nt
2
$289 /nt
3
$289 /nt
4
$289 /nt
5
$289 /nt
6
$289 /nt
7
$289 /nt
8
$289 /nt
9
$289 /nt
10
$289 /nt
11
$289 /nt
12
$289 /nt
13
$289 /nt
14
$289 /nt
15
$289 /nt
16
$289 /nt
17
$289 /nt
18
$289 /nt
19
$289 /nt
20
$289 /nt
21
$289 /nt
22
$289 /nt
23
$289 /nt
24
$289 /nt
25
$289 /nt
26
$289 /nt
27
$289 /nt
28
$289 /nt
29
$289 /nt
30
$289 /nt
 

Map

Reviews

SeaWatch

September 2019
, Lacey, WA US

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3

Overall good, but home needs some attention. We loved the view, location was excellent. The place was huge and came with all the comforts of a home. Just had some difficulties that I know you would like to know to advance your rental in the future. When I opened key box, the unit fell apart in my hands and key fell in overgrown grass and had to hunt for the key. When leaving could not reinsert key lock cover, did my best. Two bathrooms had open bulb sockets, as in no bulbs, this is alarming and dangerous, nor were there bathroom rugs. Our biggest challenges was that There was no back yard lighting, making accessing the separate quarters in the back unsafe and dangerous especially with the back step. We could not see our steps when we got home after dark. I would like to add that everything was very transparent and the transaction was very friendly. I would definitely rent the house again and look for any future accommodation through San Juan Vacation Ventures. It was a pleasure staying there, house just needs a little maintenance. Pleasure doing business with you all. Thank you.

Location, location, location

July 2019
, kirkland, wa United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Had the great opportunity to rent this great house over the fourth of july weekend for our daughters wedding at Rosario. Very well laid out split level home with an equally terraced back patio. With many areas to lounge, two or three different sitting areas provide a quiet retreat. The living room windows allow great viewing from both the seating couches but also as you're prepping meals in the large kitchen. Everything about this home is great. We would stay here again when visiting the area. Thanks

A Beautiful Trip

July 2019
, Monticello, IN United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3

An ideal location! Three couples can have their own private space and there is ample common space for all share inside or outside on one of the decks. The location offers quiet surroundings, along with small store, bar and restaurant with walking distance. You close to hiking or to town in just a short drive away.

Fun in the sun 2019

May 2019
, Seattle, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

The perfect home for our few days on Orcas. Incredible views, comfortable in every sense of the word from beds to decks to the wonderful open design. It was perfect for the clings and goings of our family and guests during our daughter’s wedding. The only two things I would suggest are: a screen door on the front door and on the sliding door to the patio (to keep flying things out of the house when doors are left open) as well as mats by the front door...the carpet go a bit dirty..

Beautiful setting

March 2019
, Eastsound, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The house was spacious and great. What a beautiful view of the Salish sea from the house. There was plenty of space for everyone with the cottage in the back. Great place for a family. Highly reccomended!

Manager's Response

Thank you for your lovely review of SeaWatch. We agree; the view is gorgeous, and there is a lot of space with the addition of the quaint guest house in the back which also provides privacy for some if travelling with a group. We hope to welcome you again to one of our vacation homes in the beautiful San Juan Islands!
~NW Island Escapes

Relaxing stay

September 2018
, Buena Park, CA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4

Really enjoyed our stay.

Family time

August 2018
, Bellingham, WA United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3

Nice to get away with family and have room for everyone

Family time

August 2018
, Bellingham, WA United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3

Nice to get away with family and have room for everyone

Beautiful View & Location

July 2018
, Snohomish, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

We stayed here for a family vacation. We took our boat and made moorage reservations at the marina. It worked out perfect, as the house is a short walk. The house style is older as other reviews have stated, but I liked it and it felt more homey / had a cabin feel. The kitchen had everything you'd need, lots of dishes and cookware. The guest house was super cute and also had everything you'd need. The deck was large and the bbq worked great for our salmon.

Perfect location and lots of room

July 2018
, Bellevue, WA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
2

This is a home that shows love and care from another time. The owners have done a nice job of having everything you need in the kitchen and the beds were comfortable. The living room is a very nice size and the view from inside the home is spectacular. I also loved the double refrigerator kitchen--so handy.
The location is in the middle of all of the action at Rosario and it is conveniently located to an adorable yellow cottage that can be an extra couple of rooms for big groups.

However, the overall maintenance of the place is lacking--ripped screen on the cabana door, bent screen door, carpet needs replacing, blinds need to be thoroughly cleaned (not the type of cleaning done on a weekly rental turn around). It also really needs to be sprayed for spiders :(. Am I happy I stayed there? Yup! It fit our needs quite nicely. I just kept having to turn off my fantasies of how I could fix it up and focus on our family gathering.

Spacious Orcas Island Get-Away

September 2017
, Beavercreek, OREGON United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
2
Location
4
Property condition
3

My girlfriends and I rented this house as we could each have our own bed and bathrooms. The house is very large, yet kind of a weird layout. They advertised they provided some coffee filters but there were none in the main house. I found 2 in the place out back. Overall this place is nice but it is in need of some updating and a THOROUGH cleaning. Big view windows were filthy. I found long dark hairs around the bathroom sink and floor was dirty and dusty. Knives are not very sharp. Only scissors were lefty's and not sharp. Small flashlight in emergency drawer very dim - no extra batteries. Didn't know there wasn't cell service there. Landline doesn't seem to hold a charge very well. Appears to be mice in storage shed next to small house. We brought special DVD's to watch but the DVD player in the TV was broken. However, after notifying the rental agency they brought in another DVD player for us. If they would spruce things up a bit I would then recommend it to friends.

Manager's Response

Dear Guest, Thank you for visiting the Islands and for staying at SeaWatch. I also appreciate your feedback here and your comments will be forwarded to the owner and our cleaning staff. We certainly understand your viewpoint on the property if that was the condition you found it in, and I will be investigating with our staff to understand that better. We do appreciate you visiting the Islands and hope you will return soon. Best Regards, General Manager

Orcas Island Vacation

September 2017
, St Peter, MN United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
2
Location
5
Property condition
2

You have a gem of a place. It really needs updating. The carpet was very dirty. Beds were VERY comfortable.Your management staff was Great!!!

Manager's Response

Dear Guest - Thank you for choosing to visit the Islands and for staying in one of our properties. We are glad you enjoyed your stay but do take your feedback sincerely and I have directed our staff to look into the situation with the carpet. We do hope you will return and if you would like a different property, contact us so we can show you some other options. Best Regards, General Manager

great location

August 2017
, Bellingham, WA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3

Family gathering great home for purpose. Was not happy that the management came by twice to ask about some broken bathroom towel holders from a previous guest. I did find the coffee pot carafe tip chipped and notified them. House needs to have updated TV's with DVD players. In the price of the rental the amenities of the pools to Rosario should be included. Or at least put the pricing in the vacation description.

Manager's Response

Dear Guest - thank you for choosing to visit the Islands and for choosing to stay with us at Sea Watch! We appreciate your feedback here and it has been communicated to our staff. It is always our intention to respect your time in our properties. I am sure they felt they wanted to get the fix for the towel holder in place, but one visit should have been enough or it could have waited until your departure. In any case we very much appreciate your input and do hope you return soon. Best Regards, General Manager

great location

August 2017
, Bellingham, WA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3

Family gathering great home for purpose. Was not happy that the management came by twice to ask about some broken bathroom towel holders from a previous guest. I did find the coffee pot carafe tip chipped and notified them. House needs to have updated TV's with DVD players. In the price of the rental the amenities of the pools to Rosario should be included. Or at least put the pricing in the vacation description.

Manager's Response

Dear Guest - thank you for choosing to visit the Islands and for choosing to stay with us at Sea Watch! We appreciate your feedback here and it has been communicated to our staff. It is always our intention to respect your time in our properties. I am sure they felt they wanted to get the fix for the towel holder in place, but one visit should have been enough or it could have waited until your departure. In any case we very much appreciate your input and do hope you return soon. Best Regards, General Manager

Easy and beautiful

August 2017
, Rockville, MD United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Wonderful open home with stunning views of docks, boats, ocean and islands in the distance from the living room and kitchen. Very comfortable furniture and beds. Amazing kitchen for cooking. Cool back decks for entertaining. The cottage is really great! Loved our stay - hope to return!

Had an amazing time at Seawatch!!!

July 2017
, Beaverton, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

We went for a wedding vacation. There were 5 of us staying there and we had a great time! The house was spacious, lots of windows, and the back deck was a great summertime hang out spot. The house was dated but wasn't smelly or anything. We kept the windows open most of the time. The bar/restaurant within walking distance was wonderful and the views were amazing. We would definitely recommend the house to anyone for a stay!

Manager's Response

Dear Guest - thank you for choosing to visit the San Juan Islands and for staying at one of our properties. Summer time is wedding season and a more spectacular location than the Islands would be hard to find. We also appreciate your comments here and are glad you enjoyed your vacation. We hope you will return at some point again and reach out to us to assist in your vacation planning. Best Regards, General Manager

Great house and location

July 2017
, Shoreline, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We were very happy with the house and especially the view.

Seawatch stay December 216

December 2016
, Sammamish, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

We were hosting our daughter's wedding weekend.

Throwback to the 70's

November 2016
, Kenai, AK United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3

The view is wonderful! The house is a throwback to the 70's. We liked being able to walk to the Rosario mansion, use their amenities, walk through their museum, and shop at their boutique. There's a few things that can be updated in the house such as new flooring on the first floor. I left some electrical outlet protectors for future guests with small children. Flat screen TV's would be great! The house was very spacious. Again, loved the view!

Manager's Response

Dear Guest, thank you for choosing to stay with us in the San Juan Islands! We appreciate you taking the time to make this review and the feedback you have provided which we are taking to heart. We hope you will give us the opportunity to serve your vacation needs in the future on your next stay in the Islands. Best Regards, General Manager

rosario road #271

September 2016
, WILSONVILLE, OR United States

Overall
2
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
1
Location
5
Property condition
1

Incredible view,great location. Owners need to purge the home of "stuff",in need of new carpets (filthy and malodorous).The home has so much potential ,but the owners need to update ,as it smells musty inside. We would love to spend a couple of weeks there and revamp the home.The management company does a good job,but the owners need to take it off the market,until it can be updated to get rid of odors and "stuff".

A calming setting with a beautiful glimpse of God's creation!

August 2016
, Amelia, VA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3

We had some flight problems so we did not get the full day upon arrival to enjoy our vacation home. It was a beautiful home..fantastic views and awesome location. We would stay here again. It worked out perfect for our family with 4 children. We only wish we had more time than two nights. The ONLY complaint would be that the house could use a little modernization. There was an odor in the kitchen which made us believe that the previous tenants had seafood and it lingered. We did not cook but the kitchen seemed well stocked. The family room furniture was comfy as was the bedding. I would recommend a change in carpet especially removing in the master bath. I have never been in a bathroom with carpet and though it was comfy I would tend to believe it would cause mold/mildew issues. Again...if we had a chance to visit again...we would stay here. Just a lovely location.

Family Celebration

August 2016
, Bellingham, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

Sea Watch was spacious and highly functional for our family celebrations. It is very well stocked for preparing food by more than one cook at a time! Lots of immediate storage for foodstuffs. (including 2 refrigerators)
The view of the marina and sound at Rosario Resort was incredible and kept youngsters and oldsters mesmerized by water born traffic. It was very quiet and heat/cooling was easily adjusted for comfort with natural air circulation.
The outdoor patios with varied locations allowed family to be together or separate for quiet meditations. Water pressure for showers and bathing was good for all. The master bedroom with a wall of windows brought the outdoors in as well as viewing plantings and the sound. Extra comfort measures provided such as blankets, pillows, soaps, etc. I appreciated having a vacuum available as well for vital clean-up after family gatherings. It truly give you a sense of a functioning resort in a peaceful, spacious environment enjoyed by all.
The family also enjoyed the 70's decor/architecture which lent a fun spirit, albeit a little worn! I would definitely recommend this comfortable home for an entertaining but relaxing stay.

Great Time at Great Place

July 2016
, Seattle, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

My family, including the dogs, had a great stay! The house has a beautiful view and is perfectly located to enjoy the grounds at Rosario. The decks offered a great chance to get some sun and the amenities in the house were substantial. I would recommend this place to anyone looking to relax and have fun.

****'s review

September 2015
, Albuquerque, NM United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

We enjoyed very much our stay at this property during our Tom Kenyon workshop. The house was very clean and instructions were available to make our stay comfortable for us and for the owners.

So completely disappointed!

September 2015
, Eastsound, WA United States

Overall
1
Services from rental manager
1
Cleanliness
1
Location
2
Property condition
1

Such a disappointment! We arrived to find a dirty house. Yes, they offered to come re-clean, but who wants cleaners in their house when they are on vacation? The blinds in the bedroom were broken so we couldn't close them to have privacy from the marina. Made a call - they couldn't be fixed. There were windows on the marina side to let in fresh air but we had to keep them closed most of the time because the fumes from the float planes filled the house.

The WORST part was that they had traps for mice, rats and otters beneath the back deck. The smell from the dead animals was terrible, and there were hundreds of black flies all over the deck - making it impossible to use the back deck at all. We made calls, but nothing was done. We ended up leaving early because it was so disgusting. It was a very costly mistake to rent this house!

The only bright light was the reservationist that we worked with. She was wonderful - the house was a total disappointment.

Rosario Wedding Week at SeaWatch

August 2015
, Olympia, Washington United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
1
Location
5
Property condition
2

The location was wonderful. Great views and easy access to the activities at Rosario. Unfortunately, I we had to spend about two hours cleaning the carpets, deck and floors before we hosted a dinner and other get together sat the house. Additionally the master bedroom toilet wouldn't quit running about half the time. We contacted the rental agency. While they came by, they did not correct the problems.

Beautiful Property

May 2015
, Knoxvillw, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

Awesome view and accommodations!

Orcas Island

October 2014
, Mercer Island, WA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
4
Location
3
Property condition
3

Property was very comfortable. Only problem I had with it is the complete disorganization of the kitchen and storage areas. It was difficult to find , looking for a meat thermater? You'll find 6 in 6 different drawers. Also, no empty cabinets for visitors food.

Seawatch 3 day Vacation

September 2014
, Everett, WA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
2

We have visited Rosario many times by car and boat so we generally knew what to expect from the Resort. As other reviewers have commented the implication in the preamble for this house implies that the resort and spa is included which if course it is not. You really should change that part. We rented this to give some friends recently married a unique experience being so close to the resort and for me the water access. I found however the furnsihings to be very out dated, beds were hard as rocks. The guest cottage,as other reviewers have noted has a very, very musty/moldy odor we did not use it for that reason. While the house was generally tidy, at night the dirty spots and marks all over the carpet was grossly evident. They charge a large cleaning fee, but for that must get a brief vacuum in between guests. Sorry it was a good visit to try and give our friends a Rosario experience but we won't be back. (Neither will they.)

Seawatch #271

August 2014
, lafayette, co United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
4
Property condition
4

Nice home with great views, located away from noise and traffic. Interior pleasant and roomy. BBQ grill provided but need to be careful lightning it.

Seawatch at Rosario

September 2014
, Cameron Park, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

We rented this property for a family stay during a wedding for one of my daughters. The location was perfect and the view from the home ideal. The rental process was flawless and the information provided by the management company detailed and complete. The home was generally clean although dated in decor and design. The carpeting did have staining and was in need of cleaning/replacing. Everything in the home functioned well and we had no complaints about any aspect of it.

Cousins Reunion

August 2014
, Seattle, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

One couple and two single women used the two bedroom house and separate little house. We had everything we could possibly have needed, were able to host a brunch for 16 easily and everyone had a great time.

Bucket list vacation

July 2014
, Norman, OK United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
3

Overall, we had a very nice vacation. San Juan Islands, especially Orcas Island, were beautiful. Very relaxing and quaint. Ferry experience one for the books as you could hop on any ferry within the island system once paying fare in anacortes. Rental home was well kept for an older home. Some repairs needed but accommodating. Wish the salmon fishing had been better.

Rosario Retreat

August 2014
, Portland, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

We had a great time in Rosario staying at The Sea Watch. The view from the living room never gets old. House is a bit dated but has everything you could need. The decks in the back are very nice and private. The location is great being that you can enjoy the resort facilities as well as the proximity to Moran Park.

Orcas Island Visit

July 2014
, Washington, DC United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

It was a great holiday. For an east coast person,the trip to the San Juan Islands was a big hit. the view from our living room was just spectacular. I don't know if it is the nicest view on the island but it must be in the top 10.

Rosario wedding rental

September 2013
, Meadow Vista, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

The location was perfect for the family of the bride! But there was too much dcor and brick-a-brac around the house. Fewer decorating items would be more comfortable. But overall loved it.

Great!

August 2013
, Edwards, CO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Everything was perfect!

Disappointed on Orcas

August 2013
, Austin, TX United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
2
Cleanliness
1
Location
3
Property condition
2


The description of the house did not match the reality of what we paid for. You do not have access to the Rosario Resort unless you pay for the services, pool, dock etc. It was not clear until we were there and called the rental office. The lady was rude and indifferent when I explained that the description was misleading.

The house was very dirty toothpaste in sink; spots on mirrors, and dust throughout, microwave had food caked on. The sheets did not feel clean. Not sure what the $175 cleaning fee was for?

The location is good (close to Moran State Park) and views are great, but would not recommend staying there.

Manager's Response

We're sorry that you were disappointed with your stay in this home. We thoroughly clean between all guest stays will certainly investigate why the home was not spotless when you arrived. We also regret that you were confused about the nearby Resort amenities. As stated on the website, Rosario Resort, the marina, and the seaplane dock are within a short stroll, offering a convenience of location. As described, guests may enjoy the "proximity" of the Resort's seasonal market, pool and spa, restaurant and bar. Resorts customarily charge hotel guests and the public a daily fee for their spa services, fitness classes, and the use of some facilities. Seawatch is a great location when our guests wish to partake of Rosario services, because the facility is just across the road. The fees have never been included in the rental of this private home.

sea watch

June 2013
, Kent, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

Rented this house to celebrate my son's graduation. The location was great, the view spectacular. Plenty of room in the house and out on the decks. My only complaint would be that the guest cottage smells musty. Will definitely rent it again!!

Wow

August 2012
, huntington beach, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The view was incredible!

Seawatch # 27 Orcas Island Review

August 2012
, Littleton, CO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

Overall we were very pleased with our rental home on Orcas Island. The location and view were fanatastic. The rental home's kitchen was spacious and was very well equipped with utensils and appliances. The home was very clean and the furniture was adequate to accomodate 6 people. The outside decks were spacious which allowed our 3 year old grandson to play in safety away from the street. If vacationers are traveling with small children there was a lack of one safety feature. The railing going down to the entry had wide spacing which would allow a toddler orcrawling baby to go through the railing and fall down to the entry landing.
The only negative comment is that the adjacent small guest "cottage" had a broken toilet so we were unable to use that part of the rental home.

Manager's Response

We're very sorry that the toilet in the guest cottage malfunctioned during your stay. This has been repaired. We also understand about the railing spacing. The current building code requirement of a 4" spacing was not in effect when this home was built. Thanks for bringing this cautionary advice to the attention of future guests who may also have toddlers.

lovely view

July 2012
, Coeur d'Alene, ID United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3

After the land line telephone was connected, things went smoothly.

Sea Watch

July 2012
, Lake Oswego, OR United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

The property is nicely situated. Location is great. It is a somewhat dated property. Some attention to detail such as extra linens are example of thoughtful improvements that could be made.

Great location, spacious, and fun for families

September 2011
, Astoria, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Vacation 2011 at Seawatch

August 2011
, Tacoma, WA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

We had a great time with two other couples also staying in the home with us. We moored our boat across the street at the Rosario Marina (less than 2 minute walk). They weather was great. Nothing is too far away when you're on Orcas Island!

My time at Sea Watch on Orcas

August 2011
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

I was very happy with the house in general. It was large and the kitchen was lovely, the view amazing, the hanging baskets of flowers delightful, the decks and sitting places charming and useful. We finally figured to reboot the woreless connection and
got it working... I did find that the downstairs had a faint but persistant odor....musty? , mold ? I don;t know what .. but it was not overpowering. The beds were so comfortable. My son and his wife had the upstairs master bedroom and found it impossible
to sleep past sunrise because the windows could not be darkened. We really enjoyed our stay however and thank you for your service....

It was nice, but like staying at grandma's house

August 2011
, Renton, WA United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
3

Also, the $175 "cleaning fee" was excessive for no daily room service.

SeaWatch

August 2011
, Ferndale, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

We enjoyed our stay at SeaWatch very much. The view was amazing and it was very relaxing. There were a few things that we think should be addressed before we stay again (hopefully next year!) The downstairs bathroom shower head is the most painful thing ever invented. Its like having thousands of needles shot at you over and over again. I found myself hiding from the spray. The kitchen garbage had also been left from the previous renter and there were several dead and live bugs through out the house. Some other things that weren't really a problem but could add to the experience would be to find a way to warm up and dry out the downstairs bedroom. Its very cold and wet down there at night. Also some of the area rugs could be removed as they shifted and frequently trips us. Overall very impressed with this house! Wish we were still there!

July 2011
, Boise, Idaho United States

Overall
2
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
2
Location
5
Property condition
1

Manager's Response

We're sorry that you were disappointed with this home. We understand that everyone has different expectations and we would be happy to recommend a more suitable home for you next time.

Sun and sea

August 2010
, Chestnut Hill, MA United States

Overall
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Everything was wonderful. Well equipped kitchen!

August 2010
, Mercer Island, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Great Location

July 2010
, Beaverton, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

The house has a beautiful view of the harbor and the park in front of it. The layout of the house is great, the kitchen is generously sized and has 2 refrigerators. There's plenty of decks on 3 sides of the house & the back area was fenced so our dogs were not able to wander off while we were outside. The surrounding neighborhood is a really nice area to take walks. We really enjoyed our stay.