Row Wrapper 2

Orcas Island, Point at Obstruction Pass #202

4.7742
(31 Reviews)

Capacity

4 Bedrooms
3.5 Bath
Sleeps 10

Search Availability

About

STUNNING WATERFRONT HOME WITH PRIVATE BEACH AND COVE!

This home is unparalleled among vacation rentals. Nestled in a cove off of Obstruction Pass, one soon forgets there is a world outside this paradise. Located at the end of a small, Private community, you are certain to experience the serenity that the island has to offer. Cross the large, grassy yard to the point where a pair of Adirondack chairs await - the perfect place to catch the last sun rays of the day and let the world go by.

A harmonious blend of styles, this home incorporates Pacific Northwest wood elegance with the charm of a beach front bungalow. Flaunting a large array of windows, one would be hard pressed to miss the water views from the main areas of the house. A sizable deck, with tables and chairs, extends along the south side of the house from the main level, while the lower level offers a patio with shade cover for those warm summer afternoons.

With four bedrooms and two kitchens, this home is perfect for either an extended family or multiple families. The master bedroom is located on the main floor of the house and sports an en-suite bathroom with soaking tub and shower. Upstairs, enjoy the comfort of a large suite a la California King and another well-decorated bedroom with a pair of twin beds. the lower level of the home is equipped with a second kitchen and sitting room, and sleeping accommodations consist of a queen bed and two more twin beds.

The main floor is open yet cozy. The living area offers a flat screen television, wood stove, and plenty of seating for all to enjoy both. The kitchen is spacious and well stocked with a center island. A barbecue conveniently sits on the deck outside the sliding door. The lower level living area also houses a television, and its kitchen supplies all the essentials for the late night snack attacks.

The private beach access and clandestine location makes this home one of the true gems of Orcas Island. Close to Doe Bay and Obstruction Pass State Park, the drive is about 35 minutes from the ferry landing and 20 minutes from Eastsound Village.

San Juan County VR Permit #PPROVO-16-0005

PLEASE BE ADVISED. Parties are not permitted under any circumstances and the guest occupancy limit will be strictly enforced during your stay.

LIMITED AVAILABILITY OF SERVICES (IMPORTANT NOTICE, PLEASE READ)

Northwest Island Escapes makes every effort to provide, and provide timely maintenance and service for, all the amenities listed in this property description. However, at times, due to events out of our control, these services may not be as fast or reliable as our guests are used to on the mainland. Please Read your contract for important additional information about the availability of these services.

• Travel Insurance – Unexpected Things Can Happen, We Highly Recommend You Purchase Travel Insurance.

Features

Amenities

  • Waterfront
  • Beachfront
  • Walk to Public Marina
  • Private Acreage
  • DVD Player
  • WIFI internet
  • Satellite TV
  • Wood Stove
  • Aerobed/Air Mattress Available
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Propane BBQ
  • Outdoor Dining Table & Chairs
  • Private Beach
  • Fenced Yard

Location

  • Orcas Island

Rates and Fees

  • 4 Night Minimum Peak
  • 3 Night Minimum Shoulder
  • 3 Night Minimum Quiet
  • $99 Damage Waiver
  • $315 Checkout Cleaning
  • 3% Admin Fee

Notes

  • Walk to Public Marina
  • Pets Not Allowed
  • Firewood Not Provided
  • Parking Space Limited
  • No Smoking Allowed

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
July 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
$899 /nt
26
$899 /nt
27
$899 /nt
28
 
29
 
30
 
31
 
 
August 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
$899 /nt
6
$899 /nt
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
$899 /nt
25
$899 /nt
26
$899 /nt
27
$899 /nt
28
$899 /nt
29
$899 /nt
30
 
31
 
September 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
 
2
 
3
$899 /nt
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
$699 /nt
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
$699 /nt
16
$699 /nt
17
$699 /nt
18
$699 /nt
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
$699 /nt
24
$699 /nt
25
$699 /nt
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
$699 /nt
 
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$699 /nt
2
$699 /nt
3
$699 /nt
4
$699 /nt
5
$699 /nt
6
$699 /nt
7
$699 /nt
8
$699 /nt
9
$699 /nt
10
$699 /nt
11
$699 /nt
12
$699 /nt
13
$699 /nt
14
$699 /nt
15
$699 /nt
16
$649 /nt
17
$649 /nt
18
$649 /nt
19
$649 /nt
20
$649 /nt
21
$649 /nt
22
$649 /nt
23
$649 /nt
24
$649 /nt
25
$649 /nt
26
$649 /nt
27
$649 /nt
28
$649 /nt
29
$649 /nt
30
$649 /nt
31
$649 /nt
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$649 /nt
2
$649 /nt
3
$649 /nt
4
$649 /nt
5
$649 /nt
6
$649 /nt
7
$649 /nt
8
$649 /nt
9
$649 /nt
10
$649 /nt
11
$649 /nt
12
$649 /nt
13
$649 /nt
14
$649 /nt
15
$649 /nt
16
$649 /nt
17
$649 /nt
18
$649 /nt
19
$649 /nt
20
$649 /nt
21
$649 /nt
22
$649 /nt
23
$649 /nt
24
$649 /nt
25
$649 /nt
26
$649 /nt
27
$699 /nt
28
$699 /nt
29
$699 /nt
30
$699 /nt
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
$699 /nt
2
$649 /nt
3
$649 /nt
4
$649 /nt
5
$649 /nt
6
$649 /nt
7
$649 /nt
8
$649 /nt
9
$649 /nt
10
$649 /nt
11
$649 /nt
12
$649 /nt
13
$649 /nt
14
$649 /nt
15
$649 /nt
16
$649 /nt
17
$649 /nt
18
$649 /nt
19
$649 /nt
20
$649 /nt
21
$649 /nt
22
$649 /nt
23
$699 /nt
24
$699 /nt
25
$699 /nt
26
$699 /nt
27
$699 /nt
28
$699 /nt
29
$699 /nt
30
$699 /nt
31
$699 /nt
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31
 
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31
 
 
April 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
 
May 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31
 
 
June 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
 

Map

Reviews

Orcas Island Retreat

June 2019
, Sammamish, WA US

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
1

The location of this rental property is incredible. On a private cove with lots of privacy. We had a family reunion and we all had a great time. The house is on 3 floors so large groups don't feel crowded. The only issue was the condition of the appliances - all from the 80's and all need to be replaced. I don't think this house should be available to rent until they are. The cooktop only had 2 working burners. The refrigerator door would not stay shut and the freezer was missing shelfs. The dishwasher had broken tines and the utensil basket had holes in it. Additionally, the downstairs refrigerator didn't work at all. On the plus side, the property management company was very responsive and they got a repairman out to look at the cooktop right away, but it could not be fixed. This made cooking meals for 8 people a real challenge.
Other suggestion would be to add a fire pit. We had wonderful weather and it would have been nice to sit outside and enjoy a fire in the evening.
Orcas Island is a magical place. Such a beautiful island with so much natural beauty to explore.

Grandkids

August 2018
, Sacramento, CA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Everything was wonderful with 2 exceptions. The stove & dishwasher. It’s time to update and replace them. Having 5 grandchildren from ages 6-1 we did a lot of cooking and clean up at the property. But, the house set up, location and beauty was amazing!

Fantastic Vacation

August 2018
, Portland, ME United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a wonderful relaxing vacation. The house is amazing and so well equipped. There was lots of room to spread out and the location is spectacular. I have already recommended it to several friends.

Fantastic Vacation on Orcas Island

July 2018
, Omaha, NE United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We were very pleased with the rental-very private location, updated decor, plenty of room for everyone, clean, kitchen will equipped, amazing view from large deck off dining area, great views of ocean from all 5 bedrooms, very nice bedding. Sign-in and checkout information given online-very convenient. Close to the state park and near lake for swimming and kayaking.

Peaceful

July 2018
, OLYMPIA, WA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Lots to describe with this property for situational awareness.
Here are the wonderful things about this property. We have traveled to several other luxury locations and the location and tranquility is tough to beat at this property. Definitely a pleasant place to stay.

Here are our nick-picks concerning this property.
Lots of spider webs around the eves; the deck has chunks out of it; dishwasher is on its last leg; some power outlets in the living room are INOP; too much kelp surrounding cove to fish without losing lures (4 lost); Internet is not conducive to telecommuting professionals; side yard gate is rotten; not enough garbage bags for both garbage & separating recycling; too rocky to dig for cove clams; no clam-digging shovels.

Would have been nice to have kayaks or other water equipment on-site due to cost of on-island options or bringing them across on the ferry.

We already booked it again!

July 2018
, San Diego, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

I almost hesitate to write this review because I want this place to be available whenever I'm planning a family trip to Orcas in the future. We've rented places all over the island in the past and this has become our new favorite, we booked it again before we even checked out! The tranquility of being on the water made for a very relaxing vacation, we loved watching the blue herons fish at low tide and the eagles cruising by. We even spied a pod of whales one day. The kids enjoyed flying kites and running around the spacious yard, as well as looking for crabs and whatever else the tide brought in. We observed the currents to be quite strong just off of the beach, something to keep in mind for safety, we watched several kayakers attempt to overcome them before just beaching their kayaks and carrying them. The home itself is in fine condition, seems at one time it might have been shared between multiple families because there are kitchens on both the lower and middle levels. All the beds were comfortable and the kitchens were functional albeit stocked with a lot of random implements that made searching for things a challenge at times. The home was a little light on larger cookware and things like spices and condiments that you sometimes find at other rentals, so keep that in mind if you’re traveling with a bigger group, it’s about a 25-minute drive back to the grocery store in Eastsound. I highly recommend stopping by the nearby Buck Bay shellfish farm, they are a little pricey but have an awesome selection of fresh fish and shellfish. Cell phone reception is pretty much nonexistent on this part of the island and the street sign faces a direction where you’re not going to see it when you first drive by, so make sure you map it out before you start driving to Olga. You want to pass the sailing club and then keep driving straight, the road will narrow and as long as you don’t turn you’ll end up in the driveway of this great rental!

orcas island

July 2018
, Minneapolis, MN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

My family stayed here for 4 nights and it was absolute perfection. My only complaint is that I had to leave. The home itself was absolutely perfect for my family of 10. The pictures and description of this place do not do it justice. It is amazing. We sat on the deck and watched bald eagles fishing, deer grazing and serenity in the surrounding views. We kayaked right off our private beach. Played badminton on the lawn. Cooked family meals in the kitchen which is laid out nicely for group cooking. there is a spot just down the road to get fresh oysters which my family loved. I would definitely come back and next time stay much longer.

Conversational Cove

June 2018
, Villa Park , CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
5

The first night we baked Lasagna in the dirty oven that smoked up the common living area. My cleaning deposit should have covered that. It would have been nice to have some water toys on the premises to use, their a pain to bring in suitcases. Other than that the place was tranquil, beautiful, relaxing, and easy to spend a week at! We had great weather so every meal was taken out on the deck watching Mother Nature.

Family gathering

May 2018
, Berkeley, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This was a family reunion. Great house, lovely beach, wonderful weather. Thoroughly enjoyed by all.

Family celebration

September 2017
, Black Diamond, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a wonderful time there. The house was beautiful and the area was so nice along with a really nice view. There was plenty of room for 3 families with bedrooms on all floors. The description was accurate on all accounts. I would highly recommend this house to others and would love to return next year.

Home with a View - Serenity Now!

September 2017
, Dallas, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This home is in an amazing location with awesome views from almost any room and especially the large back deck. Our family of 6 (parents and 4 adult children) found it very comfortable. Communication with home manager was very good and prompt. Getting in was easy and we felt secure with the gate and lockbox. Each of the beds we slept in were very comfortable and the home was very clean when we arrived. The kitchen was well stocked with dishes, flatware, pots, pans, utensils, etc. We cooked at the house almost every night because fresh food is readily available, especially seafood! We loved sitting out on the deck at the large table enjoying our dinner and wine while watching the sky change with the sunset. The house is a bit remote, but we loved that about it. The closest grocery store is about 20 minutes away in Eastsound. Hiking in Moran State Park was only about 10 minutes away and picking up fresh oysters and seafood only 5 minutes away at Buck Bay. We also went sailing and kayaking with Orcas Sailing and had an awesome time. The only minor negative is that the kitchen is a bit unorganized (most likely due to much use) and the outdoor grill needs to be replaced. I highly recommend this home for anyone wanting a wonderful get away! We hope to get back soon!!

Excellent Family Vacation House

August 2017
, Stuart , FL United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

Our family group of 12 ranging from 6 months old to 70+ thoroughly enjoyed our 6 nights at the house on Obstruction Pass.

It was spacious, nicely equipped and a nice private location for us to enjoy our time together. Beds were comfortable and the kitchen was fully stocked. The master bedroom on the top level was spectacular. If there was a shortcoming, the lack of cell service, the very slow internet and the limited TV info were sources of temporary frustration, particularly for the teenagers in our group. A leak in the main floor master bathtub which had water pouring out of a light fixture in the laundry room was a lowlight of the stay.

That said, time spent on the deck, at the water's edge, on a nearby boat rental, on hikes in Moran State Park and eating fresh oysters at nearby Buck Bay made for a memorable week.

Manager's Response

Dear Guest - thank you for choosing to visit Orcas Island and for spending time in a house in our program. Point at Obstruction Pass is one of the most stunning properties in our collection. I also wanted to thank you for your review here and your comments. The lack of cell service, slow internet, and the quality of the TV signal are certainly challenges in the Islands. Due to the remote location, we are at the mercy of the companies that provide these services, both in terms of the quality of service offered, and of maintenance personnel to fix that service if it ever goes wrong. Long story short, you are correct that it is different than on the mainland. That said, a leak below the master floor bath tub is not normal and this issue has been addressed. We hope you will return to the islands soon and give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Best Regards, General Manager

Orcas Island Memorial Day Vacation Review

May 2017
, Kirkland, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great weekend, terrific property!

Loved this home!

June 2017
, Murrieta, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The house was beautifully furnished, a lot of fun extras, amazing views and a great kitchen. Clean and well-maintained! Received prompt feedback to questions! Would definitely recommend!!!

Beautiful and relaxing

May 2017
, Tacoma, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Had the whole extended family for a long weekend here and everyone had a fabulous time. Kids did not want to leave.

Great house for a family gathering plenty of everything

May 2017
, Gresham, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The property had everything we needed and more room for fresbie, kayak right from the point lots of hiking and swimming at Moran state park,great cook outs on the deck.we would like to give J.R. and his staff at Windermere a speacial Thankyou for keeping are weeks vacation going even after a small problem occurred at our 1st rental, they got back to us and made sure everything was good again.We'll be back to Orcas island soon and renting a house so much family fun.

Perfect place for our family reunion

April 2017
, Nevada City, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

All 12 of us loved this place - plenty of room for all of us, beautifully furnished, high quality construction, and the view was lovely - always changing with the tides and always interesting. I would definitely recommend it for anyone who wants space for multiple families because it provided both privacy (with the three floors, and noise was minimal between floors) and great communal dining/visiting space when we were all together.

April visit

April 2017
, Victor, MT United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

Exceptional

The Great Orcas Rental House In The Best Location

April 2017
, san jose, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a wonderful time! Thank you!

A great time on Obstruction Pass!

February 2017
, Mercer Island , WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a terrific time at this house! 5 boys with 5 adults enjoyed every bit of the property, the house and Orcas Island! I would highly recommend and plan to come back!!!

Premium

December 2016
, Hattiesburg, MS United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Relaxing, vigorous, beautiful and comfortable

fabulous place!

November 2016
, Palo Alto, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Location, location, location. Amazing views. Spacious. Well furnished. Tasteful. A great family vacation!

Gorgeous house....BUT...

October 2016
, Santa Barbara, CA United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
1
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4

On a business retreat with 5 women, we booked this house 2 months in advance and looked forward to our time on Orcas Island. The house was clean and welcoming upon our arrival (we were able to check in a few hours early because it was the off-season). We cooked together, went for walks, explored the island, and felt very comfortable in the environment. HOWEVER, on the second day, the property management company called the house phone and said there was going to be a mattress delivered the following day. We politely told them that we were on a business retreat, and didn't want anyone else in the house during our time there. The gal on the phone told me the owner had a hard time getting the mattress guy on the ferry and would try to cancel the appointment, and would call back with confirmation. When our group came home from dinner later that night, the lights were turned on, the beds had been disrupted, and the toilet had been used (seat was left up). After we got over our initial FEAR of someone being in the house while we were gone, we called the property management company. They were EXTREMELY unapologetic and told us we had no right to be upset that someone was in the house while we were gone. I was polite but firm on the phone, reminding them that there was no advance confirmation, as stated in our contract. The lady HUNG UP ON ME! I was floored.

Our group really enjoyed the house and the island, and we were disappointed to have such a negative experience with the property management company. I own 2 vacation rental properties myself and would NEVER disrupt my clients' stay by letting myself into the house while they were gone, nor would I HANG UP on a client when they called.

I chose to leave this review so future renters can be prepared.

Manager's Response

Dear Guest, Thank you for visiting Orcas Island and giving us an opportunity to serve your vacation needs. To explain the circumstances we were dealing with, the owner of the home had been trying for weeks to arrange a mattress inspection to determine if there were defects with the mattresses she had purchased at Macy's. Finally we were notified that an inspector would be coming all the way from Seattle (a full-days round trip), unfortunately while the home was occupied. Guests are normally very cooperative in helping us in such situations. Following two courtesy advance-notice calls to the guest, explaining the need to enter, the inspector and our Orcas Island Manager performed the inspection. We were very cognizant of our responsibility to safeguard the guest's property and security while on-site, as the guests were out of the home at the time of the inspector's arrival. We did not feel that the brief visit would be any inconvenience for the guest and remade all inspected beds. We were always courteous in our conversations with this guest. Our manager did not hang up on her, although with the poor cell reception on the islands it is possible she was disconnected. The light mentioned was on when our manager arrived so she left it on upon leaving. We are truly sorry to have caused any unhappiness for this group during their visit We do, however, offer our guest approval rating as proof that we always try to accommodate our guest's wishes. This is one time we could not put off this inspection until another date. General Manager

When do we go back?

October 2016
, Portland , Oregon United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Great place! Had everything we desired and more. Management was very helpful. The home was spacious and multiple living areas were great for larger group to have rooms to retreat to away from the hustle and bustle of the kitchen and main living area. The deck was spacious and useful and the views were spectacular.

Obstruction Pass Beauty

September 2016
, Aloha, Oregon United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
5

Wonderful. The home is very lovely, serene, and well appointed. We enjoyed the solitude, the view, and the fact that it had a private beach

Lovely, well-constructed, spacious home

July 2016
, Bellevue, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great secluded, spacious home. Hard to find. When trying to find it, don't be tempted to turn right. Keep going straight until you run into the security gate.

Wonderful house and views

August 2016
, Redmond, Wa United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The house was just beautiful, very clean and open and roomy. And the views were even more amazing than the house! Easily slept 10! We all loved it and everyone had a great time.

Family Reunion

July 2016
, Woodway, Wa United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Property was 90% as described. Great location. Nice setting with plenty of space and great deck. 2 issues cause for not five stars. The downstairs kitchen is a misnomer. Nothing works. Fridge and oven for show only. Not powered on. Had to jerry-rig the circa 1970 sears fridge to power up but the compressor was shot so spoiled about $100 in food, including cream filled birthday cake! Traveling with 30 year veteran Sears repairman and even he said these were antiques. When you have 10-12pp and they say there are two kitchens and two fridges you expect them to work for $6k. Also great neighborhood with friendly neighbors and lots of dogs. I'm VERY picky about my dog and his "business". The yard is not maintained. At all. Looks like all the neighborhood dogs use it as do the deer, rabbits Etc. Not a huge issue but they whole idea of cleaning up behind your dog is non-existent here. It is a spectacular setting on Orcas and would recommend for a large group. Company is good to work with and again home is very, very nice and comfortable. Stove upstairs is silly. Haven't seen this style stove in 10 years- Induction and they are the worst. BBQ was great. No waffle maker or way to make pancakes. Ie no griddle or griddle top. Again, not huge issues but for the money and sure number of people that it sleeps it would have been nice to use the five lb bag of bisquick!! Overall we had a great time so don't let the little things bother you. More for the owners to think about but when your sitting on the deck with a cold beverage and watching the ferry pass 100 yards away it doesnt get much better.

Manager's Response

Dear Guest, Thank you for visiting the Islands and choosing us to assist you in your vacation experience. We also appreciate your review and the feedback you provided. The issues you have mentioned have been sent to our staff and I am confirming they either have been addressed since your review or they will be addressed shortly. We have had many guests stay since your review who have had wonderful experiences! I sincerely hope you will return to the Islands and give us an opportunity to better serve your needs. Best Regards, General Manager

Amazing House & Property

July 2016
, Vancouver, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We stayed here for a family get together with 6 adults and 5 small kids. It was an amazing house that fit us all comfortably, and provided a beautiful setting for the kids to be outside all day, whether it was on the beach, climbing rocks, or running around on the large deck.
The house had very nice furnishings inside, as well as lots of space and separate floors that provided privacy when needed. The house setting is private, and we were able to see lots of wildlife from the deck.
The property management was also very quick with responses and any help when needed before and during our stay. We stayed 5 days and made tons of memories. We would love to come back here once the kids are a bit older so we can enjoy more of the island's hiking and other outdoor activities.

Best Family Vacation Ever

June 2016
, Clackamas, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

A lovely home in a pristine location. It was ideal for our family. View from every room, our own private beach with shells to be found every day. Managers were helpful and responsive. Beautiful island, friendly people, whale watching, hiking, shopping, and plenty of good places to eat. Truly our best family vacation ever.

Fabulous View

June 2016
, Medina, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The house is very nice, the view is spectacular and it is very quiet. The place is beautifully furnished, has fabulous sheets, and a small but adequate collection of games.
However, if your cell phone provider is Sprint, you will not be able to get a signal until you drive all the way back into East-sound. They do have Wifi, but it is very slow.
There were a few crazy things like a $300 cleaning fee, which is high but ok if it's a "just walk out the door" arrangement but it is not. You are required to take out the garbage, clean all the dishes and do the towel laundry. I didn't mind doing the chores but then the price should be lower. Also, they have the latest check in and earliest check out times of any house I have ever rented in the US and abroad. If you cross over the 10am check out, it is $100/hr there after. Some of these rules felt rigid and not what I expect when I spend that much for a vacation rental.
All in all a pleasant stay.