Row Wrapper 2

Orcas Island, Paris Cottage #213

4.6491
(57 Reviews)

Capacity

1 Bedroom
1 Bath
Sleeps 2

Search Availability

About

ROMANTIC WATERFRONT VACATION RENTAL COTTAGE ON ORCAS ISLAND. HOT TUB, TOO!

When you're looking for a romantic getaway with that special someone, Orcas Island's Paris Cottage may be just what you envision. This waterfront vacation rental home will delight your senses with its interior warmth and beautiful natural setting. It features southwest views through a wall of windows in the living room and a private sand and gravel beach just across the street. ( If you bring a kayak, the beach is a great launching site.)

The surrounding scenery is mesmerizing in all seasons. No doubt you will spot the eagle that makes his home in a nearby tree as he awaits the salmon that enter the creek running into the bay. Canadian geese will entertain you as they flock in 2 1/2 acres of nearby farmland and fields, and you might bring a carrot for the neighbor's horses who graze next door. But the bird life, sailboat and ferry traffic, vistas over Lopez Island and Cattle Point, sunsets reflecting off the Olympic Mountains are just the beginning of the pleasure you’ll find staying at Paris Cottage.

Inside, you’ll relish the special warmth of cozy spaces. There are fine linens on an antique bed and comfortable down-filled seating. The dining room is like a greenhouse, surrounded by windows overlooking the countryside. Through a narrow doorway you’ll find the bathroom offering a small shower and Italian sink along with bamboo towels. There’s a flat screen HD/TV with satellite reception and a DVD.

French doors lead outside where you’ll relax in a screened alcove shaded with parasols, or on a deck with a double chaise and privacy screen. At day's end you can soak away the cares of elsewhere in the hot tub. Paris, France is known as the “City of Light” - the “Island of Starlight” is Paris Cottage on beautiful Orcas Island.

Paris Cottage is in the quiet hamlet of Olga, a 20 minutes drive from Eastsound Village and a 45 minute drive from the ferry dock. You’ll pass through spectacular Moran State Park on the way, where you will likely want to return for hiking and swimming. Buck Bay Shellfish farm is a family run business that is within walking distance of the home where they have a wonderful array of seafood to purchase and a café to enjoy a meal or two.

Due to its size and styling, this cottage is not suitable for children; however, ONE VERY SMALL DOG WILL BE CONSIDERED ON AN EXCEPTION BASIS.

SAN JUAN COUNTY VR PERMIT #08PROVO30

PLEASE NOTE THAT PEAK SEASON RATES WILL APPLY TO THANKSGIVING & CHRISTMAS HOLIDAY DATES.

• Travel Insurance – Unexpected Things Can Happen, We Highly Recommend You Purchase Travel Insurance.

LIMITED AVAILABILITY OF SERVICES (IMPORTANT NOTICE, PLEASE READ)

Northwest Island Escapes makes every effort to provide, and provide timely maintenance and service for, all the amenities listed in this property description. However, at times, due to events out of our control, these services may not be as fast or reliable as our guests are used to on the mainland. Please Read your contract for important additional information about the availability of these services.

Features

Amenities

  • Water View
  • Near Community Beach
  • Propane Fireplace
  • DVD Player
  • WIFI internet
  • Satellite TV
  • CD Player
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Outdoor Dining Table & Chairs
  • Hot Tub
  • Waterfront

Location

  • Orcas Island

Rates and Fees

  • 3 Night Minimum Peak
  • 2 Night Minimum Shoulder
  • 2 Night Minimum Quiet
  • $49 Damage Waiver
  • $120 Checkout Cleaning
  • 3% Admin Fee

Notes

  • Near Community Beach
  • Pets Allowed
  • Minimal Cell Coverage
  • No Smoking Allowed

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
July 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
$279 /nt
30
 
31
 
 
August 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
$279 /nt
7
$279 /nt
8
$279 /nt
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
$279 /nt
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
$279 /nt
28
$279 /nt
29
 
30
 
31
 
September 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
$199 /nt
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
$199 /nt
9
$199 /nt
10
$199 /nt
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
$199 /nt
15
$199 /nt
16
$199 /nt
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
$199 /nt
25
$199 /nt
26
$199 /nt
27
$199 /nt
28
$199 /nt
29
$199 /nt
30
$199 /nt
 
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$199 /nt
2
$199 /nt
3
$199 /nt
4
$199 /nt
5
$199 /nt
6
$199 /nt
7
$199 /nt
8
$199 /nt
9
$199 /nt
10
$199 /nt
11
$199 /nt
12
$199 /nt
13
$199 /nt
14
$199 /nt
15
$199 /nt
16
$179 /nt
17
$179 /nt
18
$179 /nt
19
$179 /nt
20
$179 /nt
21
$179 /nt
22
$179 /nt
23
$179 /nt
24
$179 /nt
25
$179 /nt
26
$179 /nt
27
$179 /nt
28
$179 /nt
29
$179 /nt
30
$179 /nt
31
$179 /nt
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$179 /nt
2
$179 /nt
3
$179 /nt
4
$179 /nt
5
$179 /nt
6
$179 /nt
7
$179 /nt
8
$179 /nt
9
$179 /nt
10
$179 /nt
11
$179 /nt
12
$179 /nt
13
$179 /nt
14
$179 /nt
15
$179 /nt
16
$179 /nt
17
$179 /nt
18
$179 /nt
19
$179 /nt
20
$179 /nt
21
$179 /nt
22
$179 /nt
23
$179 /nt
24
$179 /nt
25
$179 /nt
26
$179 /nt
27
$199 /nt
28
$199 /nt
29
$199 /nt
30
$199 /nt
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
$199 /nt
2
$179 /nt
3
$179 /nt
4
$179 /nt
5
$179 /nt
6
$179 /nt
7
$179 /nt
8
$179 /nt
9
$179 /nt
10
$179 /nt
11
$179 /nt
12
$179 /nt
13
$179 /nt
14
$179 /nt
15
$179 /nt
16
$179 /nt
17
$179 /nt
18
$179 /nt
19
$179 /nt
20
$179 /nt
21
$179 /nt
22
$179 /nt
23
$199 /nt
24
$199 /nt
25
$199 /nt
26
$199 /nt
27
$199 /nt
28
$199 /nt
29
$199 /nt
30
$199 /nt
31
$199 /nt
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31
 
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31
 
 
April 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
 
May 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31
 
 
June 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
 

Photos

Map

Reviews

The home was great but the management not so much,

June 2019
, Covington , WA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
1
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3

Overall it was amazing and awesome and beautiful, no thanks to the management though, it’s because we chose to make the best of it and over look some stuff that a guest shouldn’t have to ever deal with. Very rude and unprofessional lady on the phone was a problem, the lady on the phone has no customer service skills at all! She ended up upsetting my wife and I so much that a different manager actually had to come out to the property to to deal with something that could have been taken care of over the phone, on our wedding anniversary, the lady that came out was super nice and apologized for the lady on the phone being so rude.

Wonderful views!!

June 2019
, Shawnee Mission, KS United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This was an amazing place to stay. The kitchen is well stocked, loved the open air feel. We had all the doors open nearly the entire time we were there. Being from Kansas, it was a nice get away from the bugs. It's about 20 minutes from the closest store, so bring things with you to the house if you want anything. We used the grill and bought fresh seafood. If we ever make our way back to Orca's Island, this is where we will stay.

Perfect getaway!

December 2018
, Tallahassee, FL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This cottage was perfect for the two of us! We came out for a mini-getaway in the middle of our Christmas trip to Washington and the place had everything we needed. The view was spectacular and we enjoyed using the binoculars to watch birds and ferries as they went by in the distance. We took a sunny morning walk along the water and then watched the rain from the comfort of the cottage in the afternoon. My only wish is that it could be summer so we could have more daylight... Maybe another time!

Manager's Response

We are so very happy that you enjoyed your stay in this lovely, unique romantic cottage. It sounds like you had some friendly nature visitors even though it was winter! Perhaps you can find some time during spring/summer to visit us again and enjoy the sunshine and the plentiful additional natural wonders which those seasons bring. Walks on the beach are always fascinating, of course! Please come back and visit us again soon.
~NW Island Escapes

Fantastic

October 2018
, Hot Springs, MT United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. It was our 50th anniversary and the cottage was perfect. Cozy, cute and warm. We would definitely come back to the Paris Cottage!!!

Manager's Response

Gary we are very happy to hear you had a wonderful anniversary at Paris Cottage and we agree the home is cute and cozy. Please contact us again for another stay here in the San Juan Islands.
Sincerely, NW Island Escapes

Paris Cottage

October 2018
, Snohomish, WA United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
1

My husband and I stayed here for our anniversary in October. Overall it was a very relaxing experience and the views are beautiful. Although the photos are straight forward in what you can expect, there are some things that I would definitely highlight. On the outside, he hot tub was about half empty with water when we arrived, and the two lounge chairs outside were covered in moss and mold spores. On the inside, the two lounge chairs in the living area are extremely small and very uncomfortable. We had to sit straight up to watch TV (wish there was a couch instead!). The fire place didn't work even after following the instructions in the manual. The bed is EXTREMELY hard and uncomfortable, I suggest bringing your own pillows. We were also woken up about 10 times through the night due to loud noises outside so not a great night's sleep. Overall it lacked some basic necessities like end tables in the bedroom and spare blankets. However, if you don't expect to hang out inside for much of the day then I highly recommend given the views and privacy.

Honeymoon in Paris

October 2018
, Vancouver, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We were celebrating our honeymoon and the Paris cottage was simply amazing!

Manager's Response

Thank you for your lovely review of Paris Cottage. We agree - it's a perfect spot for a romantic getaway! We hope to welcome you to the San Juan Islands again soon.
~NW Island Escapes

Perfect getaway!

September 2018
, San Diego, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great location on the island! This cozy cottage has everything needed for a relaxing vacation. We enjoyed the stunning views, and especially loved the hot tub. Buck Bay Shellfish Farm, Doe Bay Cafe, Rose's, and the Inn at Ship Bay all have excellent food. Highly recommend this lovely spot.

Unexpected Magic

September 2018
, Kennsington, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Paris Cottage exceeded our expectations. Location was great in its privacy, quietude, and access to Moran Park. Although the house is small it is well thought out and welcoming. The hot tub made it that much better to take in the exquisite view.

Fantastic!

September 2018
, Boise, ID United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The location of this house is amazing! The view is beautiful and it feels very private. The house was fully equipped with everything we needed. The shellfish farm next door was a huge bonus! We ate at the house every night; fresh crab, clams, salmon, and veggies via short walk to the "neighbors". Only drawback is that the house and view are so great that you might not want to explore the whole island!

Idyllic location

August 2018
, Tucson, AZ United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

Be aware that this place is tiny. Tight quarters for two average sized adults - especially the bedroom. Living quarters leave very little space for spreading out. Just two armchairs, and two chairs at the tiny bistro sized table. As a previous guest noted - not even room on the table to do a jigsaw puzzle. So plan on taking advantage of the out door deck and view of the water; watch the eagles and other sea birds; pick blackberries; walk next door and buy fresh clams and oysters; walk a bit further and hike the lovely creek side trail. I think claustrophobic in bad weather. We were blessed with perfect days.

The Best of the Best!

August 2018
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

My daughter and son in law live on Orca's Island. I have never stayed at a nicer rental. The view is even better than shown in the promotional pictures. The wildlife: birds, deer, marine life, were all abundant. The venue is positioned in a quiet part of the island. I just loved it! I will also add that I felt very safe here as a single older traveller.

Relaxing escape

July 2018
, Seattle, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
3
Property condition
5

A lovely little escape - charmed by the efficient well equipped space and glorious outdoor amenities. Falling asleep to the burbling lilly pond fountain was bliss.

Unhappy visit

July 2018
, Portland, OR United States

Overall
1
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
1
Property condition
1

I chose this cottage for the peaceful location, hoping to relax outside overlooking Scenic Buck Bay, get some reading done, and so forth. No way!! The Cottage is surrounded on all sides by fields, and for three straight days the fields were being mowed and the hay baled. Tractors and machinery coming within feet of the house, noisy and kicking up dust. On and on throughout the day. Too much noise and dust to sit outside, too hot to stay inside with the windows closed. So the house was basically uninhabitable for three of the six days I was there. What was the owners reaction when the agent asked for a partial refund? Such things occur in the country, unlike the city. The owner lives on adjoining property, knew the mowing was scheduled, and rented the house anyway. Charged me full price anyway. No apology. The agent was nice and tried to help, but got nowhere.

Delightful retreat on Orcas

May 2018
, Cross Plains, WI United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

My husband and I spent two nights at Paris Cottage and it was great. It was incredibly private and the view was beautiful (pictures don't do it justice!). We loved the outdoor hot tub which was a perfect size for us and the screened porch was a great place to have coffee in the morning and cocktails at night. The kitchen was very well equipped.
Only comments (not negative, but just so people are aware): The bedroom and bathroom are pretty tight. We were expecting this thanks to the reviews, so just want to stay consistent. That said we had lovely sleep and no problem using the facilities for showering and whatnot. There also were some yellow jackets living under the deck. Apparently they are a bit of a problem on the island and there was wasp spray if you needed it (we were fine just avoiding them), but figure just in case someone has allergies it's good to mention.
One other shout out to the property - I entered in the incorrect dates when I booked. As soon as I realized (literally when we were on the ferry over...) I called the weekend number and a wonderful man helped take care of it. We were lucky because we were able to shift the dates since no one had booked it on the day we needed, but he was just absolutely accommodating and understanding.

Great little place

April 2018
, Everett, Wa United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Really enjoyed the place, close to town yet far enough out that we had privacy. never saw the neighbors, they are not real close, cool little beach to walk on, a lot of boat activity, the 10 am checkout made it feel rushed on our last day, all the amenities one would need, the hot tub was a nice touch.

Manager's Response

Dear Guest - thanks so much for visiting the Islands and staying with us at Paris Cottage. We appreciate your stay and feedback! Best - General Manager

A treasure.

February 2018
, Woodinville, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The cottage was awesome. Everywhere you turn around theres another quaint detail. The owners have impeccable taste and it shows up in the design. The pictures on VRBO dont seem to be updated. The furniture has been redone, and it looks like it was painted inside. It was beyond our expectations. I originally thought it might be too close to the road, but it wasnt a problem at all. The view was beautiful, the hot tub was clean and relaxing, and the bed was comfortable. I even spent 30 minutes trying to track down the same dinnerware to try to buy on the Internet! Location was great, close to a couple good restaurants and Moran state park. Yes, it is small. But that is part of the charm. The porch offered plenty of extra room to stretch out (and the parasols and string lights on the ceiling were so charming). Just loved it, couldnt have been happier.

Manager's Response

Dear Guest - we are so pleased you chose to stay with us and enjoyed your time in the Cottage! As you note it is an incredibly quaint home with lots of little details that bring the unique flavor and character of the owners to life. It is that uniqueness and character that makes a wonderful vacation rental like Paris Cottage such a preferred accommodation to hotels! We're glad you loved it and hope you return soon! My Best, General Manager

Far from the Crowds-Peace and Quiet

September 2017
, Newport, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This was a perfect place to relax amid natural beauty that goes forever. Sitting on the deck looking out Buck Bay to the Olympics in the distance you feel alone in paradise. The owners have thought of everything from bushes and trees to block visual distractions to the water feature with constant babbling water sounds. The place is clean with everything you need for light cooking. The shellfish farm is walking distance. Catkin Cafe in the Art Coop is superb for breakfast or lunch and is also walking distance and Doe Bay Resort about 2 1/2 miles away is not to be missed for meals when they are open. Hiking, kayaking or just chilling on the deck with a glass of wine with a big smile on your face are the activities we enjoyed most. Hints: no cell service at house, but there is Wi-Fi. Rose's cafe store in Eastsound has amazing day old bread for toasting. ENJOY THIS LITTLE PIECE OF HEAVEN!

Excellent relaxing stay

September 2017
, Lummi Island, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We loved staying here for two nights and enjoying the beautiful surroundings

Great Hot Tub!

August 2017
, Seattle, WA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Charming and tiny cottage, well-maintained and clean. We were there in August - need to watch out for yellow jackets on the deck.

Just Lovely

August 2017
, Lake Forest Park, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Most lovely, quiet, rural stay at Buck Bay on Orcas Island. A mere 100 meters away one could purchase very fresh crab, spot prawns and oysters. I did not want to leave.

Wonderful relaxing beautiful place to stay

June 2017
, Irvine, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had great wonderful time in Orcas Island
The house is just what we want, quite , peaceful, right by the bay

Fantastic Weekend

June 2017
, Puyallup, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

When we first arrived we were somewhat disappointed that the home was not as secluded as we thought it would be based on the pictures provided. We soon after got over that when we saw how wonderful the property was and we quickly settled in.

And what an amazing location! Food and gas can be pricey on the island but there are hiking trails, beaches, deer and wildlife, and scenic views everywhere. I would definitely recommend going!

Wonderful and relaxing

December 2016
, Kingston, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Four lovely nights at the Paris Cottage with everything we needed and everything we did not. Cell phone service was a loss but we did not mind whatsoever. If needed they had a quick reliable land line and wifi to connect to the outside world, but the quiet adventure was very welcoming. We spent the mornings reading looking out the window at the bay drinking coffee. Our dogs loved the cottage as well, very quiet. The hot tub was magical looking at the stars. Only complaint was the size and comfort of the "small" bed. After one night on that thing we abandoned it and made a delightful fort up stairs in the loft, how fun! This all happened in the dead of winter during Christmas, I can't imagine how wonderful a summer trip at the Paris Cottage would be. We will be back!

Marvelous Getaway!!

April 2016
, Lynnwood, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Peaceful, quiet, restful. cozy wonderful.

Orcas visit

October 2015
, Mount Vernon, WA United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Very nice location, beautiful Buck Bay. Furniture could be updated and you could get a larger bed, a double just doesn't cut it.

99.9% Awesome

April 2015
, Renton, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

I have been to Orcas several times, and this was by far my most enjoyable experience. The Paris Cottage is exactly as advertised and then some. The quiet, south facing view of Buck Bay was worth the price of admission alone. Accessible within minutes to all the island has to offer; we opted to spend many of our hours watching eagles and herons fishing the bay instead. We purchased halibut from the neighboring clam and mussel farm and enjoyed meals in-cabin. The weather was especially fantastic, and on the two days where we needed it, the screened in porch kept us dry yet able to enjoy the views.

Pros: Privacy, amenities, intimate atmosphere.
Cons: Space in the Master bedroom (bed is a small double) and storage in general is tight, so we recommend packing lightly.

Lovely Cottage

September 2014
, Providence, RI United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

I stayed here with my husband for a week in September and it was lovely. The cottage itself is on the small side, with a small bedroom and kitchen/living room. The yard was very big with some cozy chairs and the hot tub was great and very clean. The location was pretty remote, about 15-20 minutes from the main town. There is nothing between the cottage and the bay and there were beautiful views of the water. It was lovely and I would definitely come back here.

Anniversary treat!!

August 2014
, Portland, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

This was our second stay at this wonderful cottage! The place is well equipped with all your needs. We loved laying on the double lounger and just taking in the beautiful bay. And at night roasting marshmallows and star gazing. The binoculars provided are great for birds and the stars. Would most definitely stay again.

Perfect little cottage for 2!

July 2014
, Madison, WI United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

This cottage was perfect for us! The location was perfect with a great view of Buck Bay. We saw two bucks grazing in the field every evening and a doe who often joined them and walked right across our patio. I would HIGHLY recommend getting clams, salmon, and crab (from Buck Bay Seafood next door) to grill or cook in the fire pit. The hot tub after a long day of hiking was wonderful! The only reason I marked two categories down to 4 stars was because the bed was too soft for me and too short with the foot board. Also, there were prickly weeds on the patio that made shoes necessary.

Our stay in Paris by the sea.

July 2014
, Duvall, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Just a fantastic experience and exactly the kind of home we love to lounge around in for our vacation. We may be back soon!

Quiet, Relaxing Gettaway

May 2014
, Seattle, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

My fianc and I finished the second half of our vacation here at this marvelous location. We were surprised at the attention to detail, and the location which was right on the bay. The "town" was neatly tucked away in another bay 6.5 miles away where we found a few dining options as well as gas and the IGA Market for grocery shopping.

I recommend this location to anyone who may be in dire need of rest and relaxation. I cannot speak for others, but that's exactly what it provided us; and believe me, it's well worth the rental cost! :)

Great Valentine's weekend in Olga!

February 2014
, Seattle, Wa United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

We truly did have a wonderful weekend at this cute little place. While I agree with several of the reviews that said the hot tub pump was loud, we were able to tune it out easily.

My biggest complaint (and it's relatively small) is that the furniture is a bit dated and the bed is too small for me. I'm 6'3 and my feet hung well off the end of it.

Other than that, it was a great spot in a great location.

Perfect Romantic Retreat!

October 2013
, lake oswego, oregon United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Upon arrival, you cruise through lush fields & the majestic forest. Then on the road to Olga, around the corner appears a cottage that seems as though you are in a fairytale. The location remarkable for those that want to hear the silence. The sun, the moon, and the stars spoke to us daily. And of course a magical fairytale ending: hiking Mt Constitution we see the infamous white deer. Hugs to the locals who treasure this sacred land and are willing to share it so freely.

Beautiful bliss!

September 2013
, Seattle, Wa United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Amazing view, great outdoor space and screened porch. The indoor space is small but comfortable. We had a dog with us who loved the front grassy area for playing frisbee and we just carried our kayak to the water to launch it and go crabbing. We had an issue connecting to the wifi the first day (sat) and when I emailed the property manager she responded immediately. Terrific customer service. We had a lovely stay and would definitely return.

Just right

August 2013
, Brighton, MA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a most wonderful time on Orcas Island, and the Paris Cottage was just perfect. We spent lots of time outdoors, hiking, kayaking, and biking, and we loved coming home in the evenings to our little cottage on the water. The house was beautiful, was kept clean, the appliances were all new and worked well... We couldn't have imagined a better place to stay.

Perfect for couples...

July 2013
, Seattle , WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We had a great experience and would love to come back! The location on Buck Bay was just far enough away from 'town'. I would have liked to have been able to shut off the continuous on/off of the hot tub (located off to the side of the deck overlooking the bay), it cut in to what would have been perfect quiet. Will be looking forward to a future stay though!

Paris Cottage

July 2013
, Tacoma, WA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
3
Location
1
Property condition
4

Overall we had a great time and enjoyed the cabin's amenities... was disappointed in overall privacy; from the photos it looked like the cabin was right on the beach when in reality a busy road to the shellfish farm runs right in front of it... also disappointed in how dirty the outdoor lounge area was... it looked like it hadn't been cleaned in a month

The Perfect Vacation

June 2013
, Parkville, MO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

My mom and I loved everything about this cottage and its location. It was well worth the money, as the owners have thought of/provided so many things to make it a wonderful stay. The only bad part about our stay was the fact that we had to leave.

olga

May 2013
, Kent, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

great and relaxing
i was dissappointed that orcas itself has such limited public beach access

33rd Anaversary Getaway

September 2012
, Spokane, Washington United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Over all the cottage and location were great, was dissapionted that the parasol's were gone and the fountian didn't work other than that the place was relaxing and quiet.

Mostly satisfied

August 2012
, Los Angeles, CA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3

The location of the place was exceptional. Close to the state park, Eastsound, and the best clams and salmon vendor ever!

We were highly disappointed with the bed. Too noisy and for $300 a night, it should have been incredible. Also, the fountain was hard to work or didn't work.

Paris Cottage August 2011

August 2011
, San Jose, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

The Paris Cottage lived up to all my expectations concerning the location, amenities, and overall comfort of our stay. The one thing I would recommend to the management company is to not supply cheesy hotel type soaps and bathroom supply. I suggest getting
something local to complement the meticulous effort put into the house, and make the visitors feel more like a home, not a hotel.

Manager's Response

We provide high quality, Gilchrist & Soames hotel toiletries for guest use as local products are generally only available in larger sizes, resulting in waste. (yes, they are hotel supplies, generallly found in exclusive hotels - not the Holiday Inn variety!) Sorry that you didn't care for them.

Paris Cottage #213 Olga, Orcas Island

August 2011
, Malibu, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
4

Overall an excellent stay. Only concern is that there needs to be a little more deep cleaning. Dusty especially under the bed with some things left over from previous tenants.

Manager's Response

Thanks for the feedback - we'll reinforce the housekeeper checklist. Glad you had a good time!

Tall Man Visits Hobbit House

August 2011
, Portland, OR United States

Overall
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4

We loved it. But there are always surprises. The unwanted surprises: we could only use our canoe at high tide as you are not allowed to cross the mud flats at low tide. There were no comfortable reading chairs for a tall person. The bridge construction right next door wasn't too loud. The towels weren't completely dry when we went to use them the first time. Tall man always bumping into things including bathroom door which was narrower than his shoulders. The good surprises: incredible bird watching, very quiet end of the island, proximity to Moran State Park, walk to Olga Cafe/village, charming interior design. Thanks for having us!

Cutest little relaxing cabin ever!

May 2011
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We were very pleasantly surprised by this tiny little cabin. Located in a small little bay with small farms around and on the far side of the island it was an incredibly relaxing spot to get away. Attention to detail was well done in making this small cabin a comfortable getaway. No major complaints...the gas fireplace didn't work (but there is baseboard heating so we didn't need it) and the fountain outside wasn't working. We had an incredible stay! No cell or internet service was excellent for being able to leave the world behind. We didn't even turn on the satellite tv!

Manager's Response

Hi Kyle,
We're glad to hear how much you enjoyed Paris Cottage. We're looking into the fireplace and fountain issues, thanks for letting us know.

Very Nice Location. Weather was cold but beautiful. Thanks again :-)

February 2011
, Everett, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a great time there and will probably go back. There were a couple of problems that came up that put a bit of a damper on our stay. We buy organic and as a result, we lost almost all of our vegies because everything froze in the refrig.. I

December 2010
, Goldbar, WA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
4

The refrig. was set so cold,almost everything froze and we had to throw everything away, big expense. One other thing. The hot tub was working good, but there were lots of little white skin like things floating in the water every time we used it. Aside from those two things, we had a good time.

Paris Cottage is a Great Break from Reality, but Only 20 Minutes to "Town"

September 2010
, Scotts Valley, CA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Overall an excellent destination. Great wildlife, proximity to Moran and Obstrution Pass parks, quiet, peaceful. Buck's Bay out the front window with the moon reflecting off the water, changing of the tides, fish jumping out of the water, blue herons, Candian geese, is a great backdrop for a visit. There were lots of ripe blackberries pickable along the driveway which we used to make a blackberry sauce with Muccat Canelli dessert wine poured over ice cream ... too good! Only gripes were that the DVD player in the living room was broken (one of two, so not so bad) and one of the visitors prior to us had abused long distance phone privaleges so only calls within the San Juans was possible, which was a problem (we have 2 small kids saying with grandparents) because there is no cell coverage at the cottage. The property manager and owner came through though for us though and were VERY helpful!

August 2010
, West Richland, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Beautifully situated, cozy cottage on the water

August 2010
, Portland, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We loved the location and design of the property. The view is beautiful and house and deck make wonderful use of this. The house is very small and cozy, so probably not a fit for large people or groups, but perfect for a couple...or a retreat if you are on your own.

August 2010
, Marion, MA United States

Overall
1
Services from rental manager
1
Cleanliness
1
Location
1
Property condition
1

As we never stayed in our rental, I can't comment except to say that it was too far away from the wedding that we were attending. I was very disappointed that your organization would place us at such great a distance. We ended up staying elsewhere so our experience was not satisfying.

Manager's Response

As you admit, your comments are not reflective of this lovely home as you declined to stay there. We're sorry that you were disappointed, but our website does show the location of this home. Visitors might note that Orcas Island is primarily rural with two-lane roads that wind around the shoreline and mountains; driving distances seem farther than the equivalent mileage in an urban area.

Awesome

July 2010
, Oregon City, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Excellent recommendation and we had a wonderful time

Perfect Romantic Getaway

March 2010
, Los Gatos, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

A Lovely Retreat

May 2010
, Seattle, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a wonderful visit to Orcas Island, and it was in large part due to our stay at Paris Cottage. The views and surroundings are spectactular, and the attention to detail is wonderful.

We enjoyed evenings of grilling and lounging on the deck while we watched the wildlife and sunsets.

The only disappointment was the condition of the hot tub. The actual tub is very nice, but the water was disgusting...when we turned on the jets it looked like there was little bits of skin floating throughout the water. Needless to say, we didn't use it again - which was too bad because it would have been really enjoyable in the cooler evenings after a day of hiking and kayaking.

Overall, it was a great stay! Thank you

Very Beautiful and Clean Location!

February 2010
, Battle Ground, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a wonderful stay in this house. The amenities were wonderful and we very much enjoyed the modern twist on this older house. The island was absolutely beautiful, both in its people and environment. We will definitely return!

Manager's Response

We will look forward to seeing you again!

Paris Cottage

September 2009
, Boise, ID United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Absolutely perfect. Beautiful cottage, wonderful location. Couldn't have gone better. Would have been nice to have cell phone signal, but then it might have been less of a vacation.

August 2009
, Fair Oaks, CA United States

Overall
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The house is tastefully and imaginatively decorated. We can only imagine that it was the owners' labor of love. The view/location is stunning. Although small house's connection to outside gives a feeling of spaciousness. We hope to return one day.