Row Wrapper 2

Orcas Island, Blue Otter Penthouse #204

4.4583
(24 Reviews)

Capacity

2 Bedrooms
2 Bath
Sleeps 6

Search Availability

About

DELUXE PENTHOUSE RIGHT IN EASTSOUND VILLAGE

As you enter the village of Eastsound, your Penthouse suite is located directly across from Eastsound Waterfront Park on Main Street. This park provides easy access to a wonderful sand beach and includes gracious grounds. With the Penthouse located so close to this park, it is a perfect place for family gatherings, or private get-aways! With a sparkling view of the water from the master bedroom, living-room, and the large wrap-around deck, this unit is ideal for a most memorable stay in this island paradise. Enjoy the fine craftsmanship and elegance of your penthouse with all the amenities of fine living. Walking distance to everything in downtown Eastsound; ocean beaches, shopping, restaurants, and more. Launch your kayak from the adjacent park, or jump on your bike and head for Moran State Park. Central to everything on the island including Moran State Park, Olga, Doe Bay, Rosario, Obstruction Pass State Park, Deer Harbor, West Sound, Turtleback Mountain Preserve, West Beach, Enchanted Forest Road, Crow Valley, the ferry landing, and Orcas Island Airport.

Make yourself at home in this luxurious penthouse suite. It features a gorgeous master bedroom with stunning view and private bath with tile shower and clawfoot tub. The second bedroom incorporates a queen-size bed and full bath with tile shower. There is also a queen size sofa sleeper in the living room space. The combined kitchen and living room is open and airy with a central island that is perfect for entertaining guests or making your own fine meals. The full-size dining room table, seating at the kitchen island, and window seats create a roomy and inviting place to hang out. The living room includes comfortable couch seating, a large LCD TV and DVD player, and access to the outdoor table on the wrap-around deck overlooking the park and sea. The kitchen is equipped with dishwasher, full-size refrigerator, hand-crafted cabinets, cooking utensils, cutlery, pots and pans, dishes, glasses, dish towels, and more. The washer and dryer are located next to the 2nd bedroom - all on one level. Wifi Internet access is included.

This Penthouse is ideal for entertaining extended family and friends or for a private, intimate vacation. It is a perfect retreat for a family, or two couples. An office desk can be used incase you need to get any work done while visiting. Visit during the exciting summer months when the island comes alive with music, festivals, workshops, retreats, art shows, live performances, and Farmers Markets. Or, enjoy the quiet of Eastsound during the off-season and spoil yourself with radiant floor heating throughout the loft. Windows are equipped with insulating blinds that open from top or bottom for maximizing light and views or for creating a private, quiet space - all in the heart of the Village.

Located upstairs to maximize the views and privacy, this Penthouse includes over 1,600 square feet. Ample parking is located close at hand behind the building, surrounded by rain gardens full of rosemary, lavender, rosa regosa, and young shade trees. We are excited to share this amazing island and Blue Otter Penthouse with you! It truly offers a perfect vacation experience. We hope you will enjoy your stay. Welcome.

San Juan County VR Permit #PPROVO-14-0028

• Travel Insurance – Unexpected Things Can Happen, We Highly Recommend You Purchase Travel Insurance.

LIMITED AVAILABILITY OF SERVICES (IMPORTANT NOTICE, PLEASE READ)

Northwest Island Escapes makes every effort to provide, and provide timely maintenance and service for, all the amenities listed in this property description. However, at times, due to events out of our control, these services may not be as fast or reliable as our guests are used to on the mainland. Please Read your contract for important additional information about the availability of these services.

Features

Amenities

  • Water View
  • Near Community Beach
  • DVD Player
  • WIFI internet
  • Satellite TV
  • CD Player
  • Sofabed
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Propane BBQ
  • Outdoor Dining Table & Chairs
  • Town or Village

Location

  • Orcas Island

Rates and Fees

  • 4 Night Minimum Peak
  • 2 Night Minimum Shoulder
  • 2 Night Minimum Quiet
  • $49 Damage Waiver
  • $50 Checkout Cleaning
  • 3% Admin Fee

Notes

  • Near Community Beach
  • Short Walk to Shopping, Dining
  • Pets Not Allowed
  • No Smoking Allowed

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
July 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
$349 /nt
19
$349 /nt
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
$349 /nt
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
$349 /nt
30
 
31
 
 
August 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
$349 /nt
11
$349 /nt
12
$349 /nt
13
$349 /nt
14
$349 /nt
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
$349 /nt
20
$349 /nt
21
$349 /nt
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
$349 /nt
27
$349 /nt
28
 
29
 
30
 
31
 
September 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
$299 /nt
7
$299 /nt
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
$299 /nt
13
$299 /nt
14
$299 /nt
15
$299 /nt
16
$299 /nt
17
$299 /nt
18
$299 /nt
19
$299 /nt
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
$299 /nt
29
$299 /nt
30
$299 /nt
 
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$299 /nt
2
$299 /nt
3
$299 /nt
4
$299 /nt
5
$299 /nt
6
$299 /nt
7
$299 /nt
8
$299 /nt
9
$299 /nt
10
$299 /nt
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
$299 /nt
15
$299 /nt
16
$249 /nt
17
$249 /nt
18
$249 /nt
19
$249 /nt
20
$249 /nt
21
$249 /nt
22
$249 /nt
23
$249 /nt
24
$249 /nt
25
$249 /nt
26
$249 /nt
27
$249 /nt
28
$249 /nt
29
$249 /nt
30
$249 /nt
31
$249 /nt
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$249 /nt
2
$249 /nt
3
$249 /nt
4
$249 /nt
5
$249 /nt
6
$249 /nt
7
$249 /nt
8
$249 /nt
9
$249 /nt
10
$249 /nt
11
$249 /nt
12
$249 /nt
13
$249 /nt
14
$249 /nt
15
$249 /nt
16
$249 /nt
17
$249 /nt
18
$249 /nt
19
$249 /nt
20
$249 /nt
21
$249 /nt
22
$249 /nt
23
$249 /nt
24
$249 /nt
25
$249 /nt
26
$249 /nt
27
$299 /nt
28
$299 /nt
29
$299 /nt
30
$299 /nt
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
$299 /nt
2
$249 /nt
3
$249 /nt
4
$249 /nt
5
$249 /nt
6
$249 /nt
7
$249 /nt
8
$249 /nt
9
$249 /nt
10
$249 /nt
11
$249 /nt
12
$249 /nt
13
$249 /nt
14
$249 /nt
15
$249 /nt
16
$249 /nt
17
$249 /nt
18
$249 /nt
19
$249 /nt
20
$249 /nt
21
$249 /nt
22
$249 /nt
23
$299 /nt
24
$299 /nt
25
$299 /nt
26
$299 /nt
27
$299 /nt
28
$299 /nt
29
$299 /nt
30
$299 /nt
31
$299 /nt
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31
 
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31
 
 
April 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
 
May 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31
 
 
June 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
 

Photos

Map

Reviews

We love Orcas!

June 2019
, port neches, TX US

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
4
Location
1
Property condition
3

The house is beautiful and clean(except for the coffee pot that had grinds all in the decanter and basket)We did have a couple of issues. The first and most important was we wished we would have realized the home was located right at the corner of 2 of the busiest streets in Eastsound. There was constant traffic that we could constantly hear. The trees from the lovely park in front also blocked our view of the water. A note was left for us that the washing machine was broken, which was unfortunate as we were on the second half of our vacay and needed to wash clothes. There were no spare blankets, though the info book said there would be. It’s quite cold there and we needed spare blankets. Overall we were pleased but mostly because Orcas is such a lovely place that it’s hard to be upset by much.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your comments about your recent stay at Blue Otter Penthouse. We appreciate you pointing out some issues which have now been addressed in this home. In lieu of the washing machine issues, we did leave you a laundry card for the laundromat just a short drive from the home, and a new washing machine has been ordered for the home. Of course we cannot resolve your issue with the tall trees in the beautiful park, nor the home's location in rural Eastsound Village, which does have some traffic but also makes it very convenient to the village services. We appreciate you taking the time to post your observations, including your enjoyment of Orcas Island, and we hope we can welcome you to a future visit to a vacation rental home in the beautiful San Juan Islands.
~NW Island Escapes

Great Last Minute Booking!

November 2018
, Seattle, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We booked this just a few days before our arrival. The property manager was very prompt in getting us all the check in information and details about the rental. The apartment is above an office building, which we liked because it was very quiet and private during the weekend. Parking was easy. The location is great too, just a two minute walk to the center of town and there was a large grassy park on the water right in front of the rental. It worked perfectly for our group of 6!

Manager's Response

Thank you for this nice review of your recent stay at Blue Otter Penthouse. We also appreciate your compliments about our management service. We do try to be sure our guests are comfortable and promptly informed. We look forward to welcoming you to a vacation rental in the San Juan Islands in the future!
~NW Island Escapes

Perfect Condo!

September 2018
, sammamish, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We stayed in this condo for a weekend wedding on Orcas a few weeks ago. We had 2 couples staying 2 nights. What a great place! Everything was provided that we could need and the location was great! We walked to town for breakfast Saturday morning and the views from the unit were stunning! I would definitely rent this place again and recommend it to friends and family!

Manager's Response

Thank you so much for your lovely review of the Blue Otter Penthouse! We look forward to welcoming you again soon to the San Juan Islands!
~NW Island Escapes

Amazing accommodation with an amazing view

September 2018
, Gresham, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The penthouse was beautiful. We were right across the street from the water and 1 block from the main part of Eastsound.

Beautiful, spacious condo

September 2018
, Sutter Creek, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Loved our stay here. More than comfortable and perfectly located to walk into town. There had been complaints about the kitchen not being well equipped. That has been remedied and the kitchen is perfect. Cooked dinner for friends and it was like being in my own kitchen. Beautiful artwork on the walls. Quite an upgrade from many VRBOs we have rented. I could live here very easily and happily.

Lovely time

September 2018
, Seattle, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Really beautiful place in great location. We really enjoyed our time here

Manager's Response

We are very happy you had a nice time at the condo and your visit to Orcas Island. Please visit us again here in the San Juan Islands. Sincerely, NW Island Escapes

Awesome location

August 2018
, Carrollton, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We loved our stay here . Plenty of room for us to have our 3 grandkids over to play and have dinner with the whole family. Beautiful views of the sound. Short walk to the village of Eastsound. Was clean and comfortable. Would totally stay again. Would recommend extra outside trash bins and recycling bin. We ran out of room to put trash and recycling in.

Could be better

May 2018
, Seattle, WA United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
2
Location
5
Property condition
2

Nice unit, but deck was packed with leaves and debris, and lights in entry way were all out. Freezer was broken and refrigerator barely worked. This unit needs some attention to the maintenance.

Lovely Spot - windows need to be cleaned.

May 2018
, Seattle, WA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
4
Property condition
3

Overall, the stay was enjoyable - the location is perfect and the interior amenities are great. Beds were cozy. But as some have suggested, for $300/night some things definitely need to be upgraded. Cleaner and better cookware and baking sheets, more regular size glasses. And the windows definitely need to be cleaned on the outside. The draw of this place is the windows and some were so dirty, you couldn't enjoy the view. Or couldn't open the windows as some wouldn't stay up or lacked screens. It needs a good pressure washing everywhere!

Orcas is Heaven

May 2018
, Portland, OR United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
4

I love Orcas Island and have visited many many times over the last ten years and stayed in a great many places usually through VRBO/Homeaway.

This place has a super view of the bay at Eastsound and is located on the edge of the cute little town of Estsound. Center of the Island and a good jumping off spot to east or West. Thirty minutes each direction.

The building is strange in that diwnstairs are businesses and upstairs the rental dwelling. Its a nice place and is only missing a fireplace to be stellar. Its modern and spacious. That said there are some things managment needs to address to make it a 300 dollar a night experience which is what it cost me all totalled up for four nights.

Intetested in cooking in? Pots and pans and utensils need help. We found an absolute jumble of mismatched worn out cook ware. Some of it crusted and dirty just tossed into cabinets. We took pictures and will share them with managment. We did have communication with management about some of the shortcomings but they simply appologized and we all just went on.

While things were broken or dirty, which we pointed out to them, along with filthy windows covered in sap and pollen, the biggest problem was a really crazy one. The offices below have a kind of second story platform built in where one man sits coughing and clearing his throat and having phone conversations long into the nigh every night of our four day stay. What is strange is how his head, due to the raised platform is like four feet from the bottom of the master bed. He has a booming voice and floor insulation is poor.. So when you are laying in bed at 10:30 pm and he is sounding like he is in the bed with you its very frustrating. But what could management or ourselves do? Ask the over acheiver not to work after five pm? Ideally yes. But this is Orcas Island and everyone is so very sweet to each other. i mentioned it to management, and we survived.

For these reasons I cannot

A family weekend away on Orcas

April 2018
, Lynnwood, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a great time, plenty of room and an amazing view.

Manager's Response

We're so glad you enjoyed yourselves - please return soon! General Manager

A family weekend away on Orcas

April 2018
, Everett, Wa United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a great time, plenty of room and an amazing view.

Manager's Response

We're so glad you enjoyed yourselves - please return soon! General Manager

Luxury Island Getaway

December 2017
, Seattle , WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

This is truly a wonderful house positioned right in the village of Eastsound. We loved the great views of the bay, wraparound patio and large windows in every direction. We will stay here again. We did find a few small items that that would further enhance the experience at Blue Otter. More complete equipping of the kitchen (Wine glasses, measuring cups, etc, and more thorough cleaning of the ceiling light lenses. Only other feedback is to leave the heating a little higher in the winter. Due to the radiant heating it took 6 hours to get the house to a comfortable 68 degrees. Thank you for the nice basket of goodies. It was a nice touch

Manager's Response

Dear Guest - thank you so much for coming to stay with us in the Islands and for this review. We are so glad you enjoyed the Penthouse and appreciate your feedback - it has been communicated to our local Island Manager as well as the Owners so we can get some additional supplies in the unit. We do hope you return to the Islands soon and give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations! Best Regards, General Manager

A lovely getaway

December 2017
, Eastsound, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

I rented Blue Otter for a girlfriends' weekend and we had a wonderful time! The Penthouse is decorated beautifully, with all of the amenities of home. We appreciated the lovely artwork, and the light and bright setting.

Manager's Response

Dear Guest - Blue Otter is indeed a special property and one we are so lucky to be able to represent. Its location at the edge of town is unbeatable with all the restaurants and shops in easy walking distance, yet still far enough that right across from it is one of the most beautiful parks right on the water. The finishes inside, the art work, and the beautiful furniture also lend a warmth to it that is amazing. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return! Best, General Manager

Great location!

November 2017
, Portland, OR United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

Had a great time at our penthouse accommodations, location was ideal to step out and walk eastbound. We had a few maintenance issues but nothing to stop us from coming back.

Manager's Response

Dear Guest - Thank you so much for visiting the Islands and for staying with us at the Blue Otter Penthouse. As you note it is a beautiful property, with a fantastic location right at the edge of town and just across from one of the most gorgeous parks in the Islands. We apologize for any inconvenience with the maintenance issues, I am inquiring to make sure the issues have been resolved so you wont have a similar problem should you choose to stay again. Best Regards, General Manager

Orcas Island Getaway

September 2017
, Roseburg, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Clean and accommodating to our family. Nicely located and easy to locate and use. Would recommend to other who want to visit and enjoy Orcas Island.

Manager's Response

Dear Guest, We appreciate your visiting the Islands and your kind review on Blue Otter. For those who are looking for a special stay, in a beautiful unit in town there is none better than the Blue Otter. Modern, impeccably furnished, and extremely clean and new feeling it is bound to meet and exceed guest expectations! We do hope you will decide to return soon. Best Regards, General Manager

Wonderful penthouse on Orcas

September 2017
, Little Rock, AR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great place to stay! Perfect location, well equipped kitchen. Great decks, big living space. Needs a few towel hooks in bath and some place to put your toiletries near sink, but otherwise, great!!

Convenient and Unique

September 2017
, SEATTLE, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Nice property. Clean and comfortable. Conveniently located across from a nice park with great view and walkable to all of 'downtown' Eastsound's shops, restaurants, and attractions.

Manager's Response

Dear Guest - thank you for choosing to visit with us and for leaving this review. The Blue Otter Penthouse is a gorgeous property and we're glad you enjoyed it! Best Regards, General Manager

Lovely Property

July 2017
, Sacramento, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

Blue Otter was a beautiful and very clean place. It was roomy and inviting. There was a great view of the water and Indian Island. The deck was a great place for watching the world go by. We loved it! The only downside was that it was loud in the front bedroom because it was on Main St. Also, it took some getting used to for figuring out how to lock the doors. Overall it was a great place.

The rental unit was great but the communication was not.

May 2017
, Bellevue, WA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

The cell phone app was recommended, but it was actually required. Without it I wouldn't even have know how to get into the unit (a key lockbox similar to what realtors use). Also, there was no mention of a manual for the unit, and I only found it stuffed in a cupboard near the end of our stay. The description of how to use the door's nonstandard deadbolt mechanism was unclear and could have been much simpler. In fact, I'd say it was misleading and I would've figured it out sooner had it not been there. Also, the garbage cans were secured with no way to unlock them, yet the manual says we were required to dispose of our garbage and recycling before leaving. I left it on the floor inside the entryway, worried that I was going to be charged for it. Similarly, there was an outdoor storage closet with the door wide open, and it was hard to tell if it had been broken into, and I was also worried that whatever may have been in there might get charged to me. One window would not open properly. Not having seen the manual, I was unsure of the HVAC operations (fortunately, the weather did not require any--opening the windows/doors sufficed). The patio tables were very dirty and we had to clean them a lot before eating outside. All that negative feedback aside, it was a nice unit and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Manager's Response

Dear James, We always welcome guest responses and take constructive comments/recommendations to heart. We thank you for the positive things you said. To the negatives, this spring we introduced a helpful cell phone app for delivering directions, entry codes and many helpful tips about the guest's visit. Since introduction, we have added as a safeguard, email instructions to eliminate your concern about not using the app. Each guest now receives two methods for obtaining this information. We have addressed all of your other negative items mentioned, and do apologize for any inconvenience these might have caused during your visit. Blue Otter is one of our more popular rentals on Orcas Island and our guests seem very pleased with this luxury rooftop condominium. It truly provides a wonderful location in charming Eastsound Village. Best Regards, General Manager

Excellent orcas island stay

April 2017
, Yakima, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Loved the view and proximity to shops and great restaurants.

Orcas Island Vacation

September 2016
, Soap Lake, WA United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

The communication was great and directions to the property and how to access. The property was most convenient to Eastsound. We could walk to anything we needed. The house was very comfortable for my wife and 2 children. Our daughter stayed in one room and our son slept on the sofa bed in the living room. We enjoyed opening the doors to the view of the ocean. The home was noisy though fronting the main street going into town. Starting at about 6:00 there is lots of traffic driving by the home. There is also lots of noise from airplanes flying over from the local airport. If you are looking for a quiet place to relax this would not be a great choice. If noise is not an issue than this is nicely located for exploring Eastsound by foot.

Manager's Response

Dear Guest, thank you for choosing to visit the Islands and for staying with us. We also appreciate your remarks here. Blue Otter is a beautiful property but you are correct that it is located in town. As you note some guests will appreciate that for the proximity to restaurants, coffee and breakfast shops, and of course the beautiful park right across the street that is water front. But if one is looking for the peaceful and quiet side of the islands, we have many other properties that would serve their needs better. We hope you enjoyed your visit overall and sincerely hope you will return and stay with us again. Best Regards, General Manager

Nice place at Eastsound

August 2016
, Seattle, Washington United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
4

We really had a lovely time at Blue Otter. Location is terrific with two exceptions. This place is right on the flight path for the airport and it is right by a very noisy intersection. It does have a slight noise problem especially when you want to sit on the lovely deck. The space is excellent and has a terrific layout. Bedrooms and bathrooms are outstanding. Also, there are a few things that would be nice to have: ice cube trays, grill tongs and cleaners, a whisk, more plates, kitchen tongs, serving spoons-plates-bowls, pot holders, a blender, and a second key.

Manager's Response

Dear Guest, Thank you for visiting the Islands and for choosing to stay with us. We understand your feedback and take your comments to heart. As noted in other review responses the location of the property is in town so some noise should be expected with passing traffic, etc. We also understand your feedback with respect to the equipment of the unit and this has been addressed. We hope you will return to the Islands and choose to stay with us again! Best Regards, General Manager

Great location - particularly for two couples.

July 2016
, Plano, Texas United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This is a very clean, modern condo in a great location in Eastsound. The layout is great and separate for two couples. The deck and grill are a nice feature. We were a little disappointed in the kitchen appointments. We thought that there would be some basic spices, oil, etc., but there was hardly anything. We left several items for future guests. Outside of this minor issue, it's a great place to stay and we would return.