Book by phone: +1 (800) 391-8190
Welcome to Three Coves Hideaway!

San Juan Island, Three Coves Hideaway #111

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental house. Sleeps 9, 3 bedrooms, 2.5 bathrooms. Dogs allowed.

104 Three Coves Lane San Juan Island, WA 98250 United States

WHALES, EAGLES, SUNSETS & KAYAK LAUNCH ON THE SPECTACULAR WEST SIDE - DOG FRIENDLY TOO!

When you stay at Three Coves Hideaway, you’ll enjoy a San Juan Island location that is second to none. The home faces west over Haro Straight, so you will bask in amazing sunsets and have a view of the twinkling lights of Victoria BC at night. Oh, and since you’ll have a front row seat over the migratory route of our resident Orcas whales, it’s very likely that you’ll hear them blowing and be able to watch them doing their whale thing right from your deck! Three Coves is also adjacent to beautiful San Juan County Park, a world-renowned destination for kayaking. A path leads from the property to the park so those so motivated might carry a kayak down a path that leads to the park. (Those less motivated might simply drive a minute or two to the beach.) There is also a path that leads downward to a private cove that is shared with a few nearby residences.

Couples and families will find this home spacious and comfortable. The kitchen is a chef’s dream, featuring granite counters, a deluxe gas stove, a large island capped with butcher block, and all the household items you need for meal preparation. The great room includes a dining table, elevated bar table, plush leather seating, a cozy wood-burning fireplace (BYOWood), and window seats focused to the view. The master bedroom is also on this main level, featuring a king size bed and en-suite bath with jetted tub, separate shower, and dual vanities. A powder room is also on this main level.

Upstairs, a large loft overlooks the living room below. This is where you’ll head to watch satellite TV, listen to music, and play a game of pool. One of the sofas opens to form a queen size bed. Two additional bedrooms are located downstairs. One offers a private deck and a second king size bed, the other bedroom is equipped with both a twin bed and a double bed. These bedrooms share a bath with shower and dressing table. A laundry/utility room is also on this lower level. It is impossible not to have an incredible vacation experience when you stay at Three Coves Hideaway.

San Juan County VR Permit #05CU05

LIMITED AVAILABILITY OF SERVICES (IMPORTANT NOTICE, PLEASE READ)

Northwest Island Escapes makes every effort to provide, and provide timely maintenance and service for, all the amenities listed in this property description. However, at times, due to events out of our control, these services may not be as fast or reliable as our guests are used to on the mainland. Please Read your contract for important additional information about the availability of these services.

PLEASE BE ADVISED. Parties are not permitted under any circumstances and the guest occupancy limit will be strictly enforced during your stay.

• Travel Insurance – Unexpected Things Can Happen, We Highly Recommend You Purchase Travel Insurance.

Warning, there aren’t many Island homes that offer this location and level of comfort so Three Coves books up early!

Please note that if you are bring a pet the damage waiver is not applicable. The full security deposit is required.

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type House, 2 story
Unit Code 01-111
Beds 2 king beds, 1 full bed, 1 twin bed, 1 sleeper sofa
Bathrooms 2.5 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 9, 1 loft
Floor Area 3000 square feet
Pets Dogs allowed.
PEAK SEASON 4 Night Minimum, $649 Per Night, $3899 Per Week, June 15th - After Labor Day
SHOULDER SEASON 4 Night Minimum, $459 Per Night, $2759 Per Week, May 1 - June 14, After Labor Day - Oct 15
QUIET SEASON 4 Night Minimum, $359 Per Night, $2159 Per Week, October 16th - April 30th
HOLIDAY SEASONS *Holiday Rates May Apply*, New Years, Memorial Day, July4th, Thanksgiving, Christmas, Labor Day
OTHER CHARGES $75 Damage Waiver, $210 Checkout Cleaning, Dog Rent $35 Night, 3% Administrative Processing Fee, Security Deposit Available
Property Profile Waterfront, Close Up Water View, Shoreline Access, Neighboring Homes, Single Family Home
This Home is Super For Several Couples, Small Families, Families with Young Children, Families with Older Children, A Clean & Calm Pooch
Living Spaces & Electronics WIFI internet, Large Screen TV, Satellite TV, Wood Burning Fireplace, Sofabed, Pool Table, Portable Cribs, firewood not provided
Kitchen & Laundry Toaster, Utensils, Cookware, Bakeware, China & Glassware, Washer & Dryer, Iron & Ironing Board
Bedrooms & Bathing Walk-in Shower in Master Bath, Hair Dryer, Jetted Tub in Master Bath, Dual Vanities in Master Bath, Towels & Bed Linens
Guest Courtesies Coffee, Shampoo & Conditioner, Bathing Soap & Shower Gel, Laundry Detergent, Paper Products, Dishwashing Soap, Plastic Wrap, Aluminum Foil, Trash Bags
Exterior Amenities Deck, Propane BBQ, Outdoor Dining Table & Chairs
Please Note: Minimal Cell Coverage, Exterior and/or Interior Stairs, Parking Space Limited, Child & Pet Cautions, Addtnl Fee When Dogs Accepted, Peak Rates on Winter Holidays, No Smoking Allowed, 3 Night Min for Calendar Gaps, Firewood Not Provided
Average Manager Rating (Based on 3152 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 55 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
100 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • A tranquil, beautiful location

    Stayed 9 days ending in September, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Daryl S from Clackamas, OR recommends this vacation rental

    We enjoyed a relaxing vacation at this amazing location overlooking the water and Vancouver Island in the distance. Breezes through the tall fir trees, water lapping on the beach below, the sailboats and fishing boats and kayaks passing by on the water--it was magical!

  •  
  • Great house, but not the best beach

    Stayed 10 days ending in August, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Longview, WA recommends this vacation rental

    We really enjoyed the house. It had room for a larger family like ours, which can be hard to find. The kitchen was well-stocked with cooking supplies and the right appliances - even a waffle iron! The deck was great - we used it a lot. The only complaint we had was that it was described as having a "private" beach. It wasn't private at all. The beach was shared by the adjacent county park, and park guests used the whole beach. They were polite and the park was not a drawback in any other way, but it wasn't the beach we were hoping for. It was also fairly difficult to get to the beach, making kayaking less enjoyable. If you want a roomy house in a nice setting, this would be a great fit. If you want a nice house with easy beach access that is reasonably private, this might disappoint.

  •  
  • Ideal San Juan Island location

    Stayed 4 days ending in August, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Sarah A from Birmingham, AL recommends this vacation rental

    This house is perfect for whale watching. We could watch the orcas swim past from our lovely deck. We basically lived on the deck. It has a great grill and good furniture. There are tons of windows looking out on the water. It is away from the touristy feeling area. The house has everything you could need including a surprising number of spices, but could use some updates. The carpet needs to go. It feels a bit greasy and there is a musty smell downstairs. Also, the kitchen is huge, but the enormous island in the middle makes it almost impossible to get past others working in there. If you have pet allergies this is not the house for you. There was a good bit of dog hair in multiple places upon arrival even though the house had just been cleaned. We have pets back home; so, it wasn't a huge deal for us, but maybe a stronger vacuum should be used.

  •  
  • Home With A View

    Stayed 6 days ending in July, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Mark G from Terrell, TX recommends this vacation rental

    House was right where we wanted to stay, on the west side. It had everything, great views, privacy, and wildlife.

  •  
  • Lovely, quiet, secluded.

    Stayed 3 days ending in January, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    James S from Brooklyn, NY recommends this vacation rental

    The house at Three Coves was great! We loved the location, and having breakfast and lunch looking out onto the water. Pam was very helpful and checked in with us often. I’d definitely come back.

    • Manager Responded on 2/13/2018

      We're so glad you had a wonderful time during your visit and glad to hear that you had very good interactions with Pam. We hope you return soon! Best, General Manager

  •  
  • The most spectacular view!!

    Stayed 4 days ending in September, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Linda R from Flower Mound, TX recommends this vacation rental

    It's hard to imagine there could be a home on the island with a more spectacular view! If we were at the house, we were outside on the deck enjoying the view, enjoying a glass of San Juan wine, watching a harbor seal in the cove below us, dolphins, ships & sailboats passing, deer roaming all around the house. Even after dark, we sat outside & enjoyed a sky full of stars and ships passing silently in the dark. There was an island burn ban in effect, so we were unable to use the lower firepit or the deck firepit. Would have been lovely on chilly evenings. The top two floors of the home are gorgeous. The lower floor is in need of a paint job and new carpet (or at least a thorough carpet was dirty!), but the bed was very comfortable. Clearly, the home is a work in progress...the first two floors are completed and the lower floor is next. There were a few items in disrepair (icemaker, deck umbrella, trash compactor, warming oven)...just minor inconveniences. We enjoyed every moment in this home and are already planning our next stay. I am Canadian and loved looking across Haro Strait to Vancouver Island. We fell in love with this island and cannot wait to return!

    • Manager Responded on 10/2/2017

      Dear Guest - thank you for visiting the Islands and for staying at Three Coves Hideaway. We also appreciate your comments here and they have been forwarded on to the local island manager who will be assessing your recommendations and communicating with the owner if we confirm they are needed. We hope you had a great rest of your stay and will return to see us soon. Best Regards, General Manager Update: We spoke with the owner and they do indeed plan to do the downstairs painting, replace carpet, update parts of the bathroom and update the lighting in that area of the house. Thank you for bringing up this concern and giving us the opportunity to respond. Best Regards, General Manager

  •  
  • Great San Juan vacation house

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from seattle, wa recommends this vacation rental

    This home has a gorgeous view of the Haro Strait with beach access. It was great to store our kayaks down there for the ease of going out and returning, and it is a short distance to Lime Kiln with it's often abundance of marine animals. It has a good layout for a large group, large kitchen and great room, expansive deck. It does need someone in the management to go through and identify things that need fixing. Also it was clear the carpeting needed cleaning. Otherwise a wonderful San Juan house.

    • Manager Responded on 10/2/2017

      Dear Guest, Thank you for visiting the Island and for staying at Three Coves Hideaway. We also appreciate your feedback here. Your comments have been forwarded to our staff so we can make an assessment of what needs fixing/cleaning in the home. We're glad you enjoyed your stay overall and hope you will return soon. Best Regards, General Manager

  •  
  • Family Celebration on San Juan Island

    Stayed 5 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Salt Lake City, Utah recommends this vacation rental

    The house had great space for a family get together with a large dining table that fit 8 people, many sitting spaces to relax and play games and a pool table. The deck had a fire place along with a fire pit that over looked the water with a great view of a Wildlife Refuge for animals mostly birds.
    The kitchen was well equipped to cook for the family along with a barbeque outside.
    The house is next door to the county park where a person can put in a kayak and a short drive to Lime Kiln State Park, the best place to watch for orcas. Unfortunately the resident population is not frequenting the area due to the lack of food - the salmon.
    Had a great time on the island and the house was perfect for our family celebration.

  •  
  • Magical Reunion House

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Quechee, Vermont recommends this vacation rental

    I couldn't have asked for a more perfect house and location for our family reunion.

  •  
  • Smithcation 2017

    Stayed 5 days ending in June, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Wilton, Iowa recommends this vacation rental

    We had an amazing family vacation at 3 Coves Hideaway #111. The house and location were perfect. We loved the views; saw whales from the deck. Gathering on the deck was our favorite spot; wasn't sure we would spend time in the house at all until it rained and then we enjoyed hanging out together in the spacious living room and playing pool in the loft. Definitely recommend this house; loved our time on the San Juan Island and coming back to the house to recharge for the next excursion! All family members agreed it was the perfect Smithcation location. A great time was had by all!!!

  •  
  • Super fantastic!!

    Stayed 7 days ending in May, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Blake W from Greeley, Colorado recommends this vacation rental

    Wonderful! Can't wait to come back!

  •  
  • San Juan Island, Three Coves Review

    Stayed 4 days ending in September, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Portland, OR recommends this vacation rental

    We spent four wonderful nights on San Juan Island at Three Coves near San Juan County Park. Having spent many summers camping at San Juan County Park this location has a special place in our hearts. Finding a house so close to the park on this side of the island was such a fantastic surprise! The house was so spacious and the property was beautiful to explore. We hope to visit again someday!
    We had a few small issues but wanted to alert you to them simply for the benefit of you having the information.
    -We found a few soiled cooking dishes in the cupboard when we went to use them. We washed and returned them but thought you would want to know.
    -Also, there is a large yellow jacket nest on the path going down to the beach - it's on the left side just after you turn the corner and start the descent.
    -An incredibly large tree spider came visiting from under the dishwasher. After much jumping and screaming we did manage to kill and dispose of it.
    -Being allergic to feathers caused a bit of a problem but in hindsight we should have asked about down pillows and comforters.
    -Knowing ahead of time we could not wear shoes in the house would have been helpful as we would have brought inside only slippers. I don't recall seeing that in the information we received.

  •  
  • Incredible location for a family celebration

    Stayed 4 days ending in August, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Dale E from Harleysville, PA recommends this vacation rental

    Our family had a wonderful time celebrating a 70th birthday and a 45th wedding anniversary. The weather was perfect which allowed us to use the spacious deck area to gather and to eat. The deck was also a place to spot whales and watch all types of water craft passing by. A short hike below the house is a nice gravel beach. We were able to launch a small motor boat less than a 1/4 mile away at a public park.
    The property was accurately described. The kitchen was well equipped although a bit crowded due to the large island. The loft area was great for playing pool or watching TV. There was a variety of bedroom sizes and plenty of bathrooms that were well supplied.
    We had a memorable 4 days at Three Coves and would love to go back again.

    • Manager Responded on 7/24/2017

      Dear Guest, Thank you for visiting the Islands and for choosing to stay with us. We also very much appreciate your feedback here as well as your kind comments. Three Coves is a wonderful property and a location we all enjoy visiting. We sincerely hope you will return soon! Best Regards, General Manager

  •  
  • Made us feel like we lived there!

    Stayed 4 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Bruce S from Poulsbo, WA recommends this vacation rental

    Great 4 days. We had 2 families and grandma (8 people). This place is very livable for a group size of around 8. We were able to move in quickly, make meals easily, have enough room to take a break from each other from time to time and have periodic personal whale shows from the deck. Quiet at night with relaxing breezes coming in windows.

  •  
  • Enjoyed our visit to the 3 Coves

    Stayed 4 days ending in August, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Paul S from Portland, Or recommends this vacation rental

    Great view and location to enjoy the San Juans. Deer stop by, see the Orcas come by. Beds very comfortable and the house is well stocked.

  •  
  • Loved this place, hated to have to leave

    Stayed 4 days ending in August, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jennifer C from Kent, wa recommends this vacation rental

    This location was smack between Roche and Friday Harbors so we could easily go to one or the other. The water in front of us provided views of the Orcas every day we were there! House was perfect for the family.

  •  
  • Most relaxing vacation ever!

    Stayed 14 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Keith M from ORLANDO, FLORIDA recommends this vacation rental

    We had stayed on San Juan Island last year and really looked forward to this year's longer stay. This home was everything we had hoped it would be. Sitting on the deck overlooking the Haro Strait watching boats, otters, seals, Eagles and orcas every day couldn't have been better. Oh, and the sunsets were spectacular! There are some oddities about the house, but nothing that we couldn't overlook. San Juan Vacations was easy to work with and checked in with us upon arrival to make sure all was good. Every rental situations has elements that could be improved, but in our case, the problems were so minor that they aren't worth mentioning. When planning our next visit to the area, our first call will be to SJVV.

  •  
  • 3 Coves Hideaway, a piece of paradise

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Sandi K from Eugene, OR recommends this vacation rental

    the property had a pristine view of the Pugent Sound with Victoria, BC in the distance. It was nice to be away from the 'hustle & bustle". The kitchen was very well stocked. The Management company was absolutely the BEST , so helpful with many suggestions of activities, and contact people, even a restaurant suggestion which was 'amazing'. There was a campground next to our home through the trees, but really did not prove to be a problem. As far as the home, it was 'pricey', particularly for 7 days. Because of the wide kitchen island, it was difficult to open the refrigerator, if a a person was 'large', it would prove to be a tight squeeze. The pool table was an absolute 'hit' with our kids, 21, 22, and 23. The master bedroom is very nice, as well as the 2nd bedroom with the queen bed. The 3rd bedroom, in comparison with the double, and twin bed, looked almost to be 'left overs'. With investing a small amount of time, and decor, this could be much more appealing, without the 3rd party feeling as if they were almost punished by having to be in this room. Also, in the heat of the summer, the front room becomes extremely warm. There needs to be more than one fan. And although, the view is the best feature, possibly some window treatment to block some heat, instead of some thin sheats on outer sides of the room only. Otherwise, a wonderful time spent there. Such great memories. 5 gold stars and more to your excellent staff-stellar, very informed, friendly, professional, and courteous!!!! The most beautiful sunsets from the deck!!!!!!

    • Manager Responded on 8/18/2013

      Thank you, thank you for the staff cudos!

  •  
  • Three Coves Review

    Stayed 5 days ending in August, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from San Diego, CA recommends this vacation rental

    The view was the most impressive thing about the rental. We saw whales several times from the deck. We also saw deer, foxes, and bald eagles. The house itself was alright. It needs a new screen door. Current one falls off the tracks everytime it is used. When it is "closed",it still leaves a 2 inch gap for insects to come in. It is also very noisy there since it is right next to a state campground with lots of kids screaming.

  •  
  • Fantastic

    Stayed 6 days ending in August, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Charles H from Fredonia, WI recommends this vacation rental

    The house and location were perfect. We enjoyed all the amenities found in the house. We even saw Orca whales and seals from the deck! The three couples who stayed there said it was perfect!

  •  
  • very satisfied

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Brian M from Birmingham, AL recommends this vacation rental

    Enjoyable I would come again

  •  
  • A lovely time

    Stayed 2 days ending in April, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Robin and T. H recommends this vacation rental

    Although we were lucky enough to be part of history when the car loader/unloader from the ferry went on the fritz and we had to leave the rental van behind, it was a blessing in disguise. After we got groceries, we just stayed in the house enjoying the view, fireplace, pool table and being with our family. It was the perfect weekend. Laura, from Vacation Doorways, informed us about the ferry problems before we got to Anacortes and gave us the options. She even met us on the dock! Ken, from Bob's taxi service, was full of info and patient with our needing to get provisions. We had a great weekend!

    • Manager Responded on 4/11/2012

      We really appreciate your understanding thee unusual ferry troubles and your great attitude about making lemonade out of lemons! So glad that you had a enjoyed this time with the family and in the San Juan Islands.

  •  
  • b

    Stayed 4 days ending in January, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Gail R from Olympia, WA recommends this vacation rental

    b

  •  
  • Enjoyed Our Vacation!

    Stayed 13 days ending in September, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Patricia R from Houston, TX recommends this vacation rental

    We stayed for two weeks, had a wonderful time, the house was nice,we rented this house for it's location, and view, we had issues with bees on the patio, both my husband and myself were stung several times. They were taken care of after we called the property management, but it did take a few days as part of our stay was on a holiday weekend. The other thing was mice, we had to keep all food in the fridge. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would stay again, but would inquire about the mouse problem before deciding.

  •  
  • A great birthday weekend with friends

    Stayed 2 days ending in August, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Megan L from Bellevue, WA recommends this vacation rental

    This place was great- more than anything I loved the view- although don't be fooled- getting down to the beach is not easy. We took some friends here for my husband's birthday and really enjoyed relaxing on the back porch with drinks and snacks- and seeing
    orcas! We went to Lime Kiln park and didn't see a single one but saw plenty from our back deck. I loved getting up to walk the dog at 6am and encountering friendly deer in the yard. The only complaint from our guests was the quality of the pots and pans-otherwise
    the place is very nice. We apparently went in bee season because there were lots on the island and in the yard- especially on the tree hugging the back deck. The sliding door to the porch doesn't fully close and so we did have some buzzing guests. Having a
    12 pm or even an 11am check out time would have made the trip a lot nicer- we felt very rushed. Overall I loved this place and would go back- I have even already recommended it to a friend. Thank you!

  •  
  • Great Time

    Stayed 5 days ending in August, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kevin G from Maple Valley, WA recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • Great time watching orcas, picking berries, kayaking...

    Stayed 9 days ending in July, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Alan S from Tuscon, AZ recommends this vacation rental

    The house was exceptionally clean and very comfortable for the seven of us, including a teen and a 7 year old. We loved the deer visiting at least once every day and the orcas passed by almost every day and we got a kick out of the Westside Free Pile, too bad someone burned it. We loved the fresh vegetable stands, the alpaca farm, the lavender farm, the beach, the Lime Kiln Lighthouse and everything the island had to offer. We loved the house and its location. We just couldn't find a tongs to cook bacon with. We couldn't find a tongs in any store on the island, so now we understand. We can't wait for an opportunity to return!

  •  
  • Review by Teresa B

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Teresa B from Napa, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Awesome house! Beautiful setting, lots of room, good lay out.
    We had nine people, two teens and one younger kid so the loft and the twin bed downstairs worked out nicely. Deck railing looks sketchy other than that a fabulous house.

  •  
  • Review by Mike M

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Mike M from Scottsdale, AZ recommends this vacation rental

    Pans and knives are awful. How about replacing with an inexpensive set every year. Otherwise everything qwas great

    • Manager Responded on 7/8/2011

      New pans and knives are on the way. Thanks for bringing this to our attention.

  •  
  • Review by a guest

    Stayed 4 days ending in June, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from San Rafael, CA recommends this vacation rental

    The view was fantastic. The downstairs bedrooms were damp-smelling, especially the room at the back that only had 1 window. There was a mouse in the kitchen and lots of droppings in lower cabinets and under the sink.

    • Manager Responded on 7/11/2011

      Sorry about Mickey! We do live very close to nature in the Islands and a nice warm house often attracts otters, raccoons, & mice. We are addressing the recent visits and scents.

  •  
  • What a View!

    Stayed 14 days ending in June, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kris T from Cazadero, CA recommends this vacation rental

    This is the best vacation rental I've ever stayed in! We loved the view, location, and all the amenities available at the house. It was spacious so everyone could find their place to hang out and relax. Played some pool, use the available printer for plane tickets, and found our way around the gourmet kitchen(we expected a bit more from that but still enjoyed). We'd stay there again in a heartbeat.

  •  
  • Great Experience

    Stayed 4 days ending in May, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Heather S from Seattle, WA recommends this vacation rental

    We had the most wonderful time at this home. Every aspect was great. The view was amazing (we saw 15 whales on the 1st day), the house was clean and cozy, the beds were so comfortable and the kitchen had everything you needed. We were there with our 5 kids under 5 and the house was perfect for them as well. The management company was fantastic. They were so helpful, genuine and kind. I look forward to coming back to this house again. The only thing I would change is that we would stay longer next time. I did not want to leave. Thank you for everything!

    • Manager Responded on 6/1/2011

      Thank you Heather. We scheduled the whale show just for you!

  •  
  • Review by Katherine M

    Stayed 6 days ending in April, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Katherine M from Clarkston, WA recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • Review by Todd A

    Stayed 4 days ending in February, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Todd A from Huntington Beach, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Windermere was wonderful and very easy to book with. The property is beautiful,in a spectacular location(view,view,view)! I cannot say enough.

  •  
  • Ideal family getaway

    Stayed 4 days ending in November, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Tacoma, WA. recommends this vacation rental

    We loved the location, space, and layout. Remove carpets from bathrooms and address flickering kitchen lights for an A+

  •  
  • Unbelievable place!!

    Stayed 8 days ending in November, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Zack C from Los Angeles, CA recommends this vacation rental

    All I have to say is I woke up and watched orcas swimming past while I sipped my coffee. The people in Friday Harbor are kind and the location is truly a hidden gem.

  •  
  • Great house except the kitchen equipment

    Stayed 7 days ending in October, 2010

    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Greg P from Seattle, WA recommends this vacation rental

    Everything was great except the kitchen equipment. The pots and pans are horrible. The dishes, bowls, platters were extremely limited. The knives were dull and cheap. The whole kitchen experience was a D-, in contrast to the excellent experience in the rest of the house.

    • Manager Responded on 7/9/2011

      New pans, knives, and plates are on the way.!

  •  
  • Great place, we had a fabulous time.

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Denise G from Cave Creek, Arizona recommends this vacation rental

    May want to get an exterminator, there were lots of spiders inside the house.

  •  
  • Outstanding View!

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Karen C from Katy, TX recommends this vacation rental

    Our family truly enjoyed this beautiful home. Overall it was very comfortable and well-furnished. The view of the Haro Strait from the deck is amazing, we saw seals almost every day and the orcas visited 3 or 4 times during our week stay. Mama deer and kids, and Little Black Fox came by daily. Even though this home is next to the county campground, it was still quiet and relaxing. Our wonderful sunset kayak trip launched from the campground, so we merely had to walk over. There were a few minor maintenance and cleaning issues that we notified the agency about upon leaving, so hopefully they will be resolved soon. We will recommend this property to our friends and will definitely reserve again for future trips to San Juan Island.

  •  
  • Review by Jackie P

    Stayed 3 days ending in August, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jackie P from Arlington, WA recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • The BBQ needs to be replaced. In addition,the Garbage Cans

    Stayed 14 days ending in July, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Susan D from Bountiful, UT recommends this vacation rental

    • Manager Responded on 8/16/2010

      The BBQ has been replaced.

  •  
  • Blue Water, Blue Sky & Lots of Green

    Stayed 9 days ending in June, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Pinetop, Arizona recommends this vacation rental

    This house is in a great location, with great views and close to Lime Kiln State Park--a prime whale watching spot and a great spot for low tide tours in Dead Man's Cove. The house is on property located right next to San Juan County Park & Campground. The beach is semi-private as you share it with the campground. This home is in need of some maintenance--such as a new screen door and windows that need replaced due to "fogging". The kitchen has great appliances but lacks somewhat in the area of quality and condition of utensils--broken cutting board, etc. The lighting in the home at night is not for those over 40. They were not an issue for us, but there are a lot of stairs to enter the home and if you are using the lower and upper levels of the home--more stairs. The master bedroom & bath on the main level are beautiful; the "master" bedroom downstairs does not have its own bathroom, but shares with the other bedroom downstairs. We saw whales from the deck, deer, eagles and fox all on the property during our early June stay. There were six in our party--three adults and three children, ages 10, 7 & 5.

  •  
  • Bumgarner review of 3 Coves Hideaway...Only 2 negative comments regarding the property...one, for the price, we were expecting TV's in the bedrooms...two, the downstairs was a little musty and, sometimes, gave an air of being in a basement. You do

    Stayed 10 days ending in May, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Conroe, Texas recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • What a view!!!!

    Stayed 6 days ending in April, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Marie H from Eagle, ID recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • General Comment

    Stayed 4 days ending in September, 2009

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    John O from Dunfermline recommends this vacation rental

    Our party of six adults really enjoyed our stay. Location and condition of property was beyond our expectations. We have two comments that the owners may wish to address. 1. The bunk beds were not of suitable length for adults. 2) The footpath to the beach was not clearly defined and somewhat difficult to negotiate. We did not have kayaks/canoes but would have had difficulty reaching beach if we had them

  •  
  • We were very pleased with the staff at Windermere SJI and the house at Three Coves Hideaway #11.

    Stayed 2 days ending in August, 2009

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Lakewood, WA recommends this vacation rental

    We already have recommended the Three Coves Hidwaway #1 to a number of our friends.

  •  
  • Three Coves is the perfect family get-away

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2009

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kari A from Madison, WI recommends this vacation rental

    So many whales, loving being on the west side so close to Lime Kiln. So much nature on the property. Great place for families. The kids had a great time!

  •  
  • This rental was perfect for our group! The place was clean, the view was awesome and the layout was perfect.

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2009

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kelly H from League City, Texas recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • Three Coves : 3 or 4 Flukes up...(not worthy of more, though)

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2009

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Beth S from Fletcher, NC recommends this vacation rental

    Best thing hands down about this property was its location on cove where seals and orcas frequented during our stay in July....comfortable and lovely overall, there were still signs of neglect in care for the home....need for paint , window-cleaning in a few places, screen door mangled, and in a heat wave this house is poorly ventilated.....but pluses overcome the negatives for us....nice kitchen, btw, well-equipped; we were surprised by proximity to San Juan park campground right next was occasionally noisy though not terribly so...we thought that should've been made known more to management, we thought it not-so-professional that when we came in after hours, the property managers wouldn't call just to see if we were in safe and sound and had any questions.....I called them regarding fans about mid-week and they were friendly, and certainly tried to be helpful but still, the optimal professionalism would require more customer outreach I think...just fyi...
    we've rented houses in other states/Caribbean and found it a little tighter run in that regard....
    overall estimation: a 3 to 4 fluke recommendation with wildlife sightings being the ultimate plus! I'd recommend 3 Coves with minor reservations....a lovely comfy home overall! the Searles, renters of late July -09

  •  
  • Fantastic Vacation Spot

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2009

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Atherton, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Loved this great house, well appointed with many ammenities. Watched whales and eagles from the deck, launched kayaks from public beach/campground next door. We hope to return one day...

  •  
  • San Juan Island Rental.

    Stayed 4 days ending in June, 2009

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Donna L from Corona, CA recommends this vacation rental

    We really loved this property and it was more than we imagined it to be. Beautiful view on the west side of the island. Centrally located to Friday Harbor, Snug Harbor, and all the points of interest you could ask for. Definitely would rent this property again. Highly reccomend it to anyone.

  •  
  • Wonderful Location

    Stayed 8 days ending in June, 2009

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Barb C from Estes Park, CO recommends this vacation rental

    This property was a very relaxing place to be with wonderful views of the water.
    Orcas came by and were easily seen from
    our deck. It was clean and well equipped.
    The step down in the master bedroom could
    cause a fall. We were three generations and all of us enjoyed it

  •  
  • Spring Break '09

    Stayed 7 days ending in April, 2009

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Katherine M from Clarkston, WA recommends this vacation rental

    Our recent stay at three Coves Hideaway #11 was very enjoyable. We enjoyed teh nearby San Juan County Park and went down onto the private beach area to look for ocean life on the nearby rocks. We had 5 deer mingling in the drive or munching on nearby shrubbery. We also fec them apples and carrots. We snjoyed having the hummingbirds drinking from the netar supply on the deck and had an occasional fox come by also. The ocean traffic coming through Haro Strait was worth the view from the deck as well. Overall, it was a very pleasant week and we are anxiously waiting to return again next Spring Break. Why Spring Break?? My wife is a teacher and the time away from our real home is needed and spending the week in the San Juan Islands is our Annual Spring getaway. We hope to stay at Three Coves Hideaway #11 again next near!! Thaks for a grest week!!!

  •  
  • Three Coves Fun!

    Stayed 7 days ending in March, 2009

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Janice W from Portland, OR recommends this vacation rental

    We have rented Three Coves Hideaway for the second time. The location is ideal and the home is more than adequate for family gatherings. The sunsets and opportunities for photography are excellent and with the County Park next door there is room to explore and roam. I would say this is a great place for families with adult children and teens.

  •  
  • Our Valentine Stay

    Stayed 3 days ending in February, 2009

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Real Vista, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Our stay was perfect and the location was perfect. Secluded and spectacular views and to top it off the weather gorgeous. The fact that we could stay a part of the week after being at Mt Baker made a wonderful vacation.

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Promo Savings: Remove
Discounted Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:

What's this?

A promo code is for special discounts and may have been provided to you in either a newsletter, email or other correspondence from the manager or owner of this property.

*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
48.543796,-123.159956

Vacation Doorways PO Box 488 Friday Harbor, WA 98250 +1 (800) 391-8190 reservations@nwislandescapes.com

© 1999 - 2018 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon