Book by phone: +1 (800) 391-8190
Welcome to Eagle Stone!

San Juan Island, Eagle Stone #168

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental house. Sleeps 12, 4 bedrooms, 3.5 bathrooms. Dogs allowed.

978 Boundary Point Road San Juan Island, WA 98250 United States

DRAMATIC VIEW WATERFRONT VACATION RENTAL ON SAN JUAN ISLAND

Eagle Stone is a spectacular vacation rental home on the San Juan Island waterfront. Everything about this Northwest contemporary home is dramatic, from the architectural use of wood and stone to big views over deep water San Juan Channel and the neighboring San Juan Islands. The house is set into a rugged hillside at the end of a private road, and blends beautifully into a natural environment that is shared with deer and a pair of resident eagles.

The gourmet kitchen is equipped with high-end stainless appliances, a double oven, and a bar fridge and sink. Water and island views are enjoyed from a breakfast table at the end of the kitchen and allows for a separate dining experience. In addition to the kitchen, the main level contains a formal dining room, large great room with rock-faced fireplace, laundry room, and half bath. A gorgeous master suite can also be found including a fireplace, private deck, walk-in closet, a spacious bath with walk in shower, and a soaking tub overlooking the water. The living room opens to a beautiful deck with built-in BBQ and a wood burning fireplace. Vacation rentals in the San Juan Islands just don't get any better.

On the lower level is another great room with a pool table, a massive media room with large screen TV, a sectional sleeper sofa, a second laundry room, and a wet bar. In addition, three guest rooms are located on the lower level, each with a sliding door to the outside and water views across the islands. One bedroom with a queen size bed has its own private bath and enjoys direct access to the hot tub outside. The third and fourth bedrooms are in the opposite wing downstairs, one with 2 twin beds and the other with a queen bed. These two bedrooms share a large tiled bath with a relaxing sauna in the shower.

All of the kitchen and bathing surfaces are finished in granite and tile. The ceilings are towering and massive, lined in the warmth of natural woods. There is also an open room upstairs welcoming you to a game of chess. Plenty of room for aerobeds, etc. downstairs if additional guests need accommodation (BYO.) Do note that 10+ guests are accepted only with the owner's specific agreement and a fee of $50 per night per additional guest.

Located on the northeast side of San Juan Island, Eaglestone is sited along a rocky bank over deep water shoreline and accessed by a steep driveway. Please call the office prior to bookings about any concerns in this regard. This home is not appropriate for unsupervised children or active dogs.

San Juan County VR Permit #PPROVO-11-0003

LIMITED AVAILABILITY OF SERVICES (IMPORTANT NOTICE, PLEASE READ)

Northwest Island Escapes makes every effort to provide, and provide timely maintenance and service for, all the amenities listed in this property description. However, at times, due to events out of our control, these services may not be as fast or reliable as our guests are used to on the mainland. Please Read your contract for important additional information about the availability of these services.

PLEASE BE ADVISED. Parties are not permitted under any circumstances and the guest occupancy limit will be strictly enforced during your stay.

• Travel Insurance – Unexpected Things Can Happen, We Highly Recommend You Purchase Travel Insurance.

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type House
Unit Code 01-168
Beds 1 king bed, 2 queen beds, 2 twin beds, 1 sleeper sofa, 2 other beds
Bathrooms 3.5 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 12, other beds are 1 rollaway bed and 1 air mattress.
Floor Area 5000 square feet
Pets Dogs allowed.
PEAK SEASON 4 Night Minimum, $999 Per Night, $5999 Per Week, June 15th - After Labor Day
SHOULDER SEASON 4 Night Minimum, $779 Per Night, $4679 Per Week, May 1 - June 14, After Labor Day - Oct 15
QUIET SEASON 4 Night Minimum, $679 Per Night, $4079 Per Week, October 16th - April 30th
HOLIDAY SEASONS *Holiday Rates May Apply*, New Years, Memorial Day, July4th, Thanksgiving, Christmas, Labor Day
OTHER CHARGES $99 Damage Waiver, $265 Checkout Cleaning, Dog Rent $35 Night, 3% Administrative Processing Fee, Security Deposit Available
Property Profile Waterfront, Close Up Water View, Private Acreage, Single Family Home
This Home is Super For Several Couples, Extended Families, Mature Adults, Families with Older Children, Gal Getaways, Guy Getaways, A Clean & Calm Pooch
Living Spaces & Electronics Propane Fireplace, DVD Player, WIFI internet, Large Screen TV, Satellite TV, Sofabed, Pool Table
Kitchen & Laundry Ice Maker, Dishwasher, Microwave Oven, Blender, Coffeemaker, Toaster, Utensils, Cookware, Bakeware, China & Glassware, Washer & Dryer, Full Size Refer with Freezer, Double Oven, Gas Cooktop, Premier Equip & Appliances, Wet Bar or 2nd Sink, Breakfast Nook or Bar Counter, Iron & Ironing Board
Bedrooms & Bathing Walk-in Shower in Master Bath, Hair Dryer, Bedside Reading Lamps, Walk in Closet in Master Bedroom, Soaking Tub in Master Bath, Dual Vanities in Master Bath, Walk-in Shower in Guest Bath, Separate Powder Room, Sauna, Towels & Bed Linens, Full Length Mirror, TV(s) in Bedrooms, Alarm Clocks
Guest Courtesies Coffee, Salt, Pepper, Dry Spices, Shampoo & Conditioner, Bathing Soap & Shower Gel, Laundry Detergent, Paper Products, Dishwashing Soap, Plastic Wrap, Aluminum Foil, Trash Bags, BBQ Propane
Exterior Amenities Deck, Propane BBQ, Outdoor Dining Table & Chairs, Outdoor Fireplace, Hot Tub, Deck Lounge Chairs
Please Note: Phone for Local Calls, Minimal Cell Coverage, Steep Driveway, Exterior and/or Interior Stairs, Child & Pet Cautions, Fees Apply for Additional Guests, Addtnl Fee When Dogs Accepted, No Smoking Allowed, 3 Night Min for Calendar Gaps
Average Manager Rating (Based on 3152 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 49 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
98 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • The Sieh family reunion

    Stayed 4 days ending in September, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Vicky S from Leola, SD recommends this vacation rental

    Your home was beautiful and relaxing. Everything one would ask for in a vacation rental. Absolutely gorgeous location. So peaceful and serene.

  •  
  • Phenomenal Property on San Juan Island!

    Stayed 4 days ending in September, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Christopher K from Bellevue, WA recommends this vacation rental

    Couldn't imagine a better place to spend Labor Day, or any family vacation! This is an absolutely beautiful property with every amenity imaginable (e,g, a steam shower, hot tub, amazing master suite, three fireplaces, a cinema, and a kitchen fit for feasts), not to mention space to spare for a large group. Well worth the investment for your time on the island! Great location half way between Friday Harbor and Roche Harbor, and one road down from the best restaurant on the island, Duck Soup. Worth every penny v. hotels on the island given the number of bedrooms and features.

  •  
  • Family Vacation Extraordinaire!

    Stayed 3 days ending in August, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Lewis G from Bellingham, WA recommends this vacation rental

    We had eleven people and a dog and ranged in age from 4 to 75. This home was stunning and had plenty of room for all of us! The driveway is LONG (3/4 of a mile) and VERY steep at the end, but we so enjoyed the peace and quite that distance provided us. Perfectly situated midway between Friday and Roche Harbors with positively breath taking views. We wanted for nothing as the home was so well appointed. A lovely and unexpected surprise was dual laundry rooms - one on each floor! We hated to leave and are already planning a trip back!

  •  
  • Family vacation

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jim H from Portland, Oregon recommends this vacation rental

    A quiet, peaceful location with eagles perched nearby.

  •  
  • 2018 Family Vacation

    Stayed 4 days ending in July, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Amy K from Dayton, OH recommends this vacation rental

    Eagle Stone accommodated all eleven of very comfortably. We all enjoyed cooking in the amazing kitchen, the steam shower, the pool table, hot tub and the beautiful views from the large deck! We had a great time on San Juan Island.

  •  
  • Great Place for Family Ruenion

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Auburn, WA recommends this vacation rental

    12 of our family met at the Ferry in Anacortes and for the next 7 days we had a great time biking, whale watching, zip lining and have a lot of fun around the house. We ate all our meals at the house and enjoyed cooking together and even cleaning up together. The bedrooms were great except for the queen sized hide-a-bed in the media room which the couple who drew the last straw even up sleeping on the floor with a blow-up mattress we luckily brought with us.

  •  
  • Friday Harbor Family Festival

    Stayed 4 days ending in June, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Peoria, AZ recommends this vacation rental

    We were able to gather our entire clan, all of our kids and grand kids (16 in all!!), together for the most amazing vacation in Friday Harbor! We rented 2 houses and used the beautiful Eagle Stone for our main gathering hub. Wow, what a perfect vacation house! Beautiful views, private secluded location, professional kitchen, great beds and bathrooms, space to be alone if necessary, I could go on and on. We cannot wait to come back to the island and will make Eagle Stone our home away from home.

  •  
  • Spectacular but needs some better oversight

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Howard B from Folsom, CA recommends this vacation rental

    First of all, this place is spectacular. The architecture, floor plan and view will knock your socks off. Only downsides were that one of the toilets didn't work and had a sign that said it would be fixed soon, and the hot tub was green when we showed up. It took a few days to get a handyman out to fix the toilet (he said it's always broken) and my mom got him to look at the hot tub. He said it's supposed to be maintained regularly but didn't looked like it had been serviced in a while. He adjusted the water quality and it cleared up after a day. Downside is hat the kids got in it before he worked on it and a few days later they all came down with impetigo. That's just gross and shouldn't happen. Management should take better care of this place for renters. If you are considering renting from this company be sure to ask a lot of questions to make sure everything is being maintained.

    • Manager Responded on 8/8/2017

      Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to visit the Islands and for giving us an opportunity to provide you with a beautiful home for your stay. I am however disappointed to hear of your experience. Eagle Stone is one of our most beautiful properties and always an absolute favorite of our guests. That said, I can understand your concern about the hot tub. I have asked our staff to look at the hot tub maintenance schedule anew to determine if we are doing everything we can to ensure they are in the best operating condition. We certainly apologize for your experience. We hope you will consider returning to the Islands and if you would like, you are welcome to reach out to me personally to assist you in selecting a property that will wow you for your next stay. Best Regards, General Manager

  •  
  • Conecting Family Reunion

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    GLAUCO P from MIAMI, FL recommends this vacation rental

    It was wonderful home and we were never in need of anything for our family of 11 plus our dog. there were spectacular views , great kitchen for cooking and enjoying our time together , and much more. We loved our stay here and San Juan island was just magical like our dream.

  •  
  • This Place is WONDERFUL

    Stayed 5 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Waikoloa, HI recommends this vacation rental

    I have to say that using San Juan Vacation Ventures has been the best company that I ever have used for renting homes for vacation. They kept in constant contact with me, their phone app was outrageously easy and helpful and they helped us with minor questions and advice. Jancy is the bomb! Thank you so much Jancy! As far as the house goes.... it is centrally located on island. It is quiet and isolated. The deck is SPECIAL, we spent almost all of our time on vacation at the house and on the deck. The grill added to the ambience of the deck. Coffee, happy hour and late night visiting with friends happened on the deck. You can see other island, Mt. Baker in all its glory and the waterways and boats that are so entrancing. We had pool tournaments late at night in the pool room and each couple had to make dinner one night. The kitchen was a dream and so easy to be creative in. Every nook and cranny of the house was a dream. It fit all 3 couples well. I took advantage of the hot tub more than anyone and it was always hot and always inviting.... looking out over the water and isolated away from the rest of the house. We did not watch movies in the theater room, we just did not have time. Not sure how to work everything, so we did not touch it. The photos are accurate in the listing of this house. Actually, it is probably prettier than the photos. We would stay here again in a New York minute. Thank you for renting this house.... it will go down in our books as one of our favorite places.

  •  
  • Relaxing family get away

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Mercer Island, WA recommends this vacation rental

    Once again we had a wonderful stay at Eagle Stone. The view from the deck is magnificent and the home is comfortable and welcoming. Lots of space for a large group. The kitchen is well equipped and easy to cook in.
    Only a few negatives about the house
    The curtains in the master bedroom do not cover the windows and with the sun coming up around 4:30 it gets very bright and difficult to sleep.
    Pillows on all the beds need to be replaced, they are flat and have been used too often.
    Finally, there was a bad smell in the media room, which I told the rental agent about. She was very responsive and would look into the issue.

    • Manager Responded on 7/21/2017

      Dear Guest, Thank you for the opportunity to serve you in your stay in the islands. We know there are many options you have, other places you might chose to visit, or other property managers you may chose to work with so we appreciate it. We also appreciate the generally good review and feedback - Eagle Stone is a gorgeous property! As it relates to the other items mentioned these are being addressed as we speak. Both the owners and the team at Vacation Doorways are committed to making and maintaining our properties to be the very best. We hope you will return again and give us an opportunity to show you other properties that may offer more of what you are looking to experience. Best, General Manager

  •  
  • San Juan Dream

    Stayed 4 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Robert G from Ponca City, OK recommends this vacation rental

    Our stay at Eagle Stone was fantastic - the house was roomy and well appointed with a wonderful view. The resident bald eagle made an appearance in a tree on the waterfront twice each day and posed for long periods of time. The house was clean and neat with room for everyone (8 adults and two children), and lots of windows made the place seem even bigger than it was. The only minor complaint was the request from property management that the water use be managed (stagger showers, etc.) to avoid overloading the septic system - however, this was not much of an issue and things went OK with a bit of planning. We would come back to this house again on our next visit to the islands.

  •  
  • The best view and house you will find

    Stayed 3 days ending in June, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Justin T from Seattle, WA recommends this vacation rental

    This home is absolutely breathtaking. If you are looking for a place to unwind from your day to day, this is it. We fit 8 people very comfortably and the house has all the kitchen and dining items you could ever need. The vacation rental contact was easy to work with and very friendly.

  •  
  • House was great but dirty.

    Stayed 4 days ending in June, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Austin, Texas recommends this vacation rental

    House was very cool but not clean, especially the kitchen and outdoor kitchen.

    • Manager Responded on 7/22/2017

      Dear Guest, Thank you for the opportunity to serve you in your stay in the islands. We know there are many options you have, other places you might chose to visit, or other property managers you may chose to work with so we appreciate it. We also appreciate receiving your rating which overall is good, but with some spots that need our attention. We in fact have been in the midst of overhauling our cleaning services this year and are already experience more, better and more consistently better cleans than ever. We hope you will return again and give us an opportunity to exceed your expectations. Best, General Manager

  •  
  • San Juan Family Vacation

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Denver, CO recommends this vacation rental

    Great experience. Great location, and great place to stay. A couple small items here and there that didn't work like they should have but not a huge deal. Lots of room and space. Would definitely do it again.

  •  
  • Everything and more...

    Stayed 4 days ending in September, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kenneth S from SANTA ROSA, CA recommends this vacation rental

    No surprises at this wonderful home, except good ones! We were a group of 9 school friends holding our annual gathering on San Juan Island. We do this every year and have never had a home as perfect as this was for us, and that includes my own 6200 sq ft VRBO home in California! The layout is perfect for larger groups with multiple spacious sitting areas, a wonderful kitchen that easily accommodates group cooking, and more than one dining area. The views are incomparable, great hot tub, nice hike to the main road and back with some good hills, and very comfy beds. Bathrooms beautiful and quite large, with a steam shower in one. The only tiny issue was not quite enough shampoo/soaps. I would highly recommend this house to families/groups of friends, and would absolutely rent it next time we're on the island.

  •  
  • 80th Birthday at Friday Harbor

    Stayed 4 days ending in August, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    John H from Kirkland, WA recommends this vacation rental

    We rented this house for my mother's 80th birthday trip. What a spectacular home and location. The construction and layout was fantastic and the views wonderful. Every morning we had coffee on the deck and watched the parade of boats go buy, including the ferry. The gourmet galley style kitchen was perfect for preparing meals for a larger group. The bedrooms were very comfortable and accommodated us very well. We had 12 people at the house from 18 years to 80 and we all felt comfortable and could have our privacy if we wanted. This location is about half way between Roche Harbor and Friday Harbor so very convenient for getting around the island. Definitely a must stay location for privacy and a taste of the beautiful views available in the San Juans. I highly recommend this property as well as the experience with the property management company. Everything was very professional and they provided all the information we needed to have a comfortable and stress free vacation.

  •  
  • Quiet family retreat

    Stayed 4 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Mercer Island, WA recommends this vacation rental

    This home exceeded all our expectations. With it's stunning views and open spaces it was the ideal home for our family.
    My only criticism is that the broken garbage compactor should either be repaired or removed.

  •  
  • Gorgeous home, amazing view!

    Stayed 4 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Yelm, WA recommends this vacation rental

    Family with 4 generations and everyone had something to do. From the deck with fireplace and amazing view for viewing eagles, orcas and passing boats, to the hot tub, to the game room and media room, no one was ever bored. Great open design for lots of visting opportunity but large enough to find your own quiet area. Put this on an island with so many options for hiking, bicycling, shopping, exploring, kyaking, and boating, you have a winning combo for a great family getaway. Best family vacay ever! Well maintained with exception of the down-draft fan didn't work on the cooktop, but otherwise, an exceptionally well stocked kitchen and home. Great directions and rental experience. Everyone wants to return for our next gathering.

  •  
  • Labor Day Fun

    Stayed 4 days ending in September, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    MIKEL C from OLYMPIA, WA recommends this vacation rental

    Overall....very nice place to spend a 4-day weekend.

  •  
  • Vacation in this Gorgeous House

    Stayed 5 days ending in August, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Barbara F from Laurel, MD recommends this vacation rental

    The photos do not do justice to this gorgeous home. Spacious with views that are spectacular. The hot tub is fantastic. Our family loved the pool table and the media room.
    This is an absolutely amazing spot for a real vacation.

  •  
  • Multi-Family Vacation

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Lawrenceville, GA recommends this vacation rental

    Four family vacation for a week in August. Guests ranged in age from 8 to 66. Great house and views from the deck. Saw bald eagle and whale right from the deck. Short drive to Friday Harbor and Roche Harbor. Whale watching, kayaking, shopping, sightseeing and relaxing were enjoyed by all.

  •  
  • Miss the eagle and water views at Eagle Stone

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Sheila E from Raymond, NH recommends this vacation rental

    The house was wonderful. Loved the location, views and comfort, especially the living room and the three sided views from the less formal eating area. Especially pleased with cleanliness! We enjoyed restaurants nearby (Duck Soup) and Roche Harbor, but it was hard to leave the view at home! We zip lined, hiked, golfed and kayaked but were always looking forward to getting back to the deck and reading or playing family games.

  •  
  • An amazing stay!

    Stayed 2 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Victoria, BC recommends this vacation rental

    We had a lovely stay at the property. Unfortunately, the cleaning lady who arrived the next morning was both rude and early. We were packing up our bikes and she arrived at 9:45 and barged into the house. Making comments such as "the sooner you are out of here the sooner I am finished.... I found this to be incredible rude and disruptive to our group. She also told us how "terrible" the winery was, which it is in fact the opposite. It was a very lovely experience at the winery and they have some delicious wines!

  •  
  • Fantastic Place!

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from North Caldwell, NJ recommends this vacation rental

    It was just Fantastic, from the moment we pulled into the driveway, till the time we left - we were in awe of the place! Great views, great setting ...enjoyed the scenery with the fireplace to keep us warm!

  •  
  • San Juan Island at its best

    Stayed 4 days ending in August, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Seattle, WA recommends this vacation rental

    The Eagle Stone property was excellent, even better than advertised. We loved the house with the wonderful view from the large deck. Ten of us were extremely comfortable with lots of personal space. It was a great home base from which to explore the island.

  •  
  • Awesome Home with Spectacular view

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Joseph S from Edmonds, WA recommends this vacation rental

    This is a well laid out home. Master bedroom upstairs everyone else downstairs. :) Fire pit was great. Hot tub off a bedroom also enjoyed. Barbecue on deck. Clean when we arrived. No dampness or mildew in any of the rooms (a problem with other rentals). Few minor items need attention that we outlined on list we left behind. Try the Duck Soup Inn right next to street you turn into - Very good.

  •  
  • Fabulous Rental

    Stayed 4 days ending in August, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Todd R from Menlo Park, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Eaglestone proved to be everything we hoped it would be: spacious, well-appointed, private, great views. We had three families, with 6 adults and 4 small children. While the home was advertised to not be ideal for small children, we found it was easy to keep the kids away from dangerous slopes and balconies. IT was wonderful, and we would rent this place again in a heartbeat.

  •  
  • Eagle Stone Resort

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Debbie K from Clovis, CA recommends this vacation rental

    We arrived to a beautiful home with a spectacular deck and view. Loved the fully stocked kitchen as we chose to cook some amazing meals at home. We loved the island and took the ferry in one day to watch a Mariners game. Every contact made with the property management was professional and pleasant. If there were any recommendations it would be to invest in new mattresses. The house is beautiful and we will stay here again in the future.

  •  
  • Wonderful family retreat

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Ivy L from Silver Spring, MD recommends this vacation rental

    Beautiful and relaxing with enough space for each person to retreat and have some privacy also.

  •  
  • Spaciousness paid off

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Louanne E from Santa Fe, NM recommends this vacation rental

    My family enjoyed our stay. it was a great space. we were only five adults and a toddler, but no one got under anyone else's foot. the large comfortable living area accommodated all the busyness hubbub of an active family. My personal favorite was the master bath, and the younger people loved the hot tub.

  •  
  • beautiful setting, beautigul home

    Stayed 8 days ending in June, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Grand Rapids, MI recommends this vacation rental

    The house is all the pictures show. We had 8 adults and 3 children and it worked fine using the pull out bed in the TV room for the kids.



    The setting is spectacular and the bald eagle sat outside our window about every other day.



    Please note: when it says you can not let the kids run around due to the sheer drop off they are right! We had no issues... but it is a good warning if you have little kids that are prone to exploring.

    • Manager Responded on 6/30/2014

      Please note that this guest intended to select a 5, not a 1, when reviewing this property condition. We are asking our software provider to make this correction. Thank you, Ed, for this nice review!

  •  
  • Great getaway

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Scarsdale, NY recommends this vacation rental

    This house was fantastic - exactly what we were looking for. It has incredible views from the whole first floor, a fabulous big kitchen for cooking that opens to a family room, a pool table, hot tub, chess table, and media room for entertainment. Just enough room for the 9 of us. We loved it.

  •  
  • GREAT VACATION GET AWAY IF YOU LIKE VIEW AND QUIET

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Linda D from Kent, WA recommends this vacation rental

    in doing the walk thru in the beginning there several items broken and not sure if reported BEFORE, I did call the management team and let them know on Sunday most of which were reported on the peoples list prior to our stay. None of which made our stay unenjoyable. Only two things that really effect any of our stay was the screen door mesh was detached which meant at night we could not open the door, but it was not extremely hot so it was not an issue. The steamshower which did not work in the bottom bathroom. They did come out to fix it but were unsuccessful during our stay, just to let you know just incase you thought it was fixed. These were the only two items that could have effected someone stay if they were planning on using them. Also I mentioned this to the management team but the downstairs bathroom chair leg was broken. We all new it and did not sit on it, but someone new might so if you didn't already you might want to replace it or remove it from the house, so no one hurts themselves on it. Lucky the leg was off enough we noticed it before anyone tried to sit on it , but your next renters might not be as observant, not that we were normally. Anyway had a great time house was perfect and everyone loved it. The only thing that could have made the experience better was have some kind of access to a beach. THANKS AGAIN AND I WOULD DEFINATELY RECOMMEND IT , IT WAS A LOVELY , PEACEFUL HOUSE.

  •  
  • Nature's beauty revealed

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Corpus Christi, TX recommends this vacation rental

    Wow! was our average reaction when the eleven of us stepped inside the house. Built into the edge of a hillside, views of islands, water, sunrise, mountains are spectacular. Now we know how the other 0.1% live! Full amenities, with top of class appliances, 360 glass, with views from everywhere. Priced right (considering that we would have had to rent 5 rooms to get the whole family together anywhere else). Moclips in 2010, followed by this San Juan beauty, leaves us wondering what to do for an encore in 2014. It doesn't get much better.

    • Manager Responded on 8/19/2012

      Thank you for your gracious review of Eaglestone. We are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed this home. (Maybe plan a return visit for your family in 2014?)

  •  
  • Great place for a family reunion

    Stayed 4 days ending in August, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kristy K from Sandy, Utah recommends this vacation rental

    The home and surrounding were absolutely beautiful! Upon arrival the directions were a bit unclear as the actual house number didn't match the number given to us on the directions. We were a group of cooks and had some issues with the kitchen. We did leave a list at the house but I am not sure who may have seen it. The ice maker was totally jambed when we got there and once we removed the ice it just leaked the whole time we were there. The dishwasher didn't work and there was an out of order sign on the trash compactor. It seems that a few maintenance items in the kitchen would really bring this pricey rental back into good working order. Other than that we had a wonderful time:)

  •  
  • 4day stay

    Stayed 4 days ending in July, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from State College, PA recommends this vacation rental

    House was absolutely fantastic. Great views. Had everything you could want. Everything went off perfectly. Can't wait to come back.

  •  
  • 978 Boundary Point Rd

    Stayed 4 days ending in July, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Stephanie H from Seattle, WA does not recommend this vacation rental.

    This was a top notch rental, and we thoroughly enjoyed it. However, I am not able to recommend this to friends as the check in time of 4pm with an early check out of 10am (and a request to do the dishes!) is unreasonable for the price we are paying.

    By changing the check in / out to a more standard 3pm / 11am with no required dishes I would recommend it.

    • Manager Responded on 7/27/2012

      Hi Stephanie, we are really happy that you enjoyed this beautiful home. We do wish that we could have extended both an earlier and later checkout time to you but unfortunately we cannot do so in our Peak Summer Season. When one guest departs at 10 AM and another arrives at 4 PM on the same day, six hours is barely enough time to complete laundry and properly clean a 5000 square foot home after it's been occupied by 12 guests and a dog. We also appreciate your feelings about doing dishes on vacation, but unlike a hotel with daily maid service, it's commonly expected that guests will wash their cookware after preparing meals in a private home.

  •  
  • A Gorgeous Home and Location

    Stayed 5 days ending in July, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    John C from Scottsdale, Arizona recommends this vacation rental

    The only reason we didn't rate this 5 stars was due some cleaning/maintenance issues: a few appliances that did not work well or at all - coffeemaker (I had to descale it to make it work somewhat), trash compactor broken, one washing machine did not work. Also, the dryer had wax in it which stained our clothing and could not be removed. The quality of this home is so high that these things should not happen. More careful cleaning and checking of the house is recommended. Other than this, we totally loved our stay there and are grateful that our golden retriever was welcomed. The home is absolutely gorgeous and what a private location - and we have high standards!

  •  
  • great place

    Stayed 4 days ending in July, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Willowbrook, IL recommends this vacation rental

    Could have had more towels available since there was a hot tub.

  •  
  • Best Home on the Island

    Stayed 4 days ending in June, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jeff F from Keller, TX recommends this vacation rental

    We were in Roche Harbor for a wedding with many other families. All the families commented Eagle Stone was the best property on the island. We loved the family and kitchen area especially. Views are spectacular on the patio, too. I would highly recommend this property for anyone looking to get away from the hectic pace of life and want an upscale home to host all types of gatherings.

  •  
  • Beautiful Home and Views

    Stayed 4 days ending in April, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Bellingham, WA recommends this vacation rental

    Wonderful for a family get together! We had room for our extended family of 11. Lots of family fun playing games and at the pool table. We also really enjoyed the 2 eagles that hung out in the trees just beyond the deck. My only complaint is the dishwasher doesn't work.

    • Manager Responded on 4/20/2012

      Hi Marnie, we're happy that you enjoyed the stay but sorry you had dishwasher problems.Will address!

  •  
  • Fantastic property

    Stayed 7 days ending in March, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Teresa F from Snoqualamie, WA recommends this vacation rental

    This home is beautiful, well appointed and top notch. The accommodations are superb...first class all the way. The property is new, well maintained and immaculate. The location is beatutiful, secluded and peaceful. We loved it!

    • Manager Responded on 4/4/2012

      That's what we love to hear and look forward to seeing you again, Teri!

  •  
  • Great House - Fabulous Views

    Stayed 2 days ending in August, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Portland, Oregon recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • Fantastic, beautiful home with amazing views

    Stayed 4 days ending in August, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Teresa F from Snoqualamie, WA recommends this vacation rental

    This home was beautiful and the setting was amazing. The views were spectacular from every room. The architecture of the home is beautiful and very functional for a large group. The home was well appointed with all the essentials to make our stay enjoyable
    and easy. I would stay here again and highly recommend it.

  •  
  • Everything first class....

    Stayed 5 days ending in August, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from New York, New York recommends this vacation rental

    The home was outstanding, with tons of outdoor space that showed off the view. From the main deck we had dead-on looks at orcas, hummingbirds, a pair of bald eagles, and tons of deer. Well-equipped kitchen, very comfortable beds, great layout

  •  
  • The house was incredibly beautiful and fabulous for a group.

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Joanne S from Kirkland, WA recommends this vacation rental

    Our only disappointment was that the only walk we could take from the house was on the dirt road leading to the house since the disputed path to the beach was blocked by a neighbor

    • Manager Responded on 8/15/2011

      We are investigating the blocking of the path; however, guests are not advised to approach the shoreline as the trail is merely roughed in and can be precarious.

  •  
  • Wonderful Views

    Stayed 4 days ending in July, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Houston, Texas recommends this vacation rental

    This is a beautiful home with wonderful water views from every room. Windows and skylights flooded the home with natural light. It was very well stocked with kitchen items, extra linens, etc. We appreciated the thoughtful selection of movies, books and games. The location was remote enough to provide seclusion and fabulous views, but still convenient to Roche Harbor and Friday Harbor. We would love to visit again!

  •  
  • Close to perfect

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    George W from Lake Jackson, TX recommends this vacation rental

    The home was wonderful! We were the first renter and I would like to return next year for a longer stay in the S an Juans and at this house. Only a few improvements necessary. The hot water was inadequate and would not even fill the wonderful tub in the master bath. Need HD flat screens in at least the master bedroom. For a person used to a tempurpedic mattress the master mattress was uncomfortable. The home and it's secluded location and wonderful view made on overlook the minor deficiencies ( except hot water).

    • Manager Responded on 8/2/2011

      Thanks for being our first guest! We'll be passing your suggestions to the owners for their attention so that your next stay will be perfect.

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Promo Savings: Remove
Discounted Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:

What's this?

A promo code is for special discounts and may have been provided to you in either a newsletter, email or other correspondence from the manager or owner of this property.

*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
48.583691,-123.064024

Vacation Doorways PO Box 488 Friday Harbor, WA 98250 +1 (800) 391-8190 reservations@nwislandescapes.com

© 1999 - 2018 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon